Mark Consuelos Makes Fun Of Kelly Ripa’s “Long And Drawn Out” Nighttime Bathroom Skincare Routine On ‘Live’: “I Hear Power Tools In There Sometimes”

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

Mark Consuelos and Kelly Ripa let Live with Kelly and Mark viewers in on the latter’s nighttime routine on this morning’s episode, after he recalled entering their bedroom the night before to find Ripa in the bathroom.

“You must’ve been in there 20 seconds,” he began, which Ripa clarified was actually “about 20 minutes.”

“I was applying my skin creams, serums, hormones, you name it,” she explained. “It’s a long and drawn out process.”

Consuelos quipped, “Not since the restoration of the Mona Lisa has there been such an arduous process as this! I hear power tools in there sometimes. Jackhammers.”

Ripa clapped back, “You know, I’m not the only one with a beauty routine in the house!”

After Consuelos admitted he knew that, he continued to share a story of their “wonderful baby dog Lena [who] can do no wrong,” who somehow got into Ripa’s backpack and found her “favorite University of Michigan pom-pom hat.”

“She has taken every bit of the pom off of it, and it’s spread around her like a crime scene,” he added. “And she’s just splayed out in it, exhausted!”

Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC

Ripa chimed in, “From ruining my belongings?”

Consuelos revealed he didn’t have the heart to reprimand their beloved pup.

“And I walked in there and I said, ‘Good job, Lena! Good job!'” he said. “I didn’t want to upset her. She seemed so tired and exhausted.”

While he wished he had taken a picture to capture the moment, Ripa wished their older dog, Chewie, had done it to see his reaction. However, Consuelos claimed he’s “a different man these days.”

“Lena has warmed my little heart,” he noted. “It’s grown one size bigger.”

Ripa revealed how she discovered the wreck, during which Consuelos entered the bathroom with the ripped up pom-pom in his hand and asked her, “What’s this?”

“As if I had done it!” she exclaimed, questioning how he could think that that while she was wrapping holiday gifts, it “suddenly occurred to [her] that [she] just had to get a hold of [her] own hat and destroy it and leave it everywhere.”

“And then I had to walk into the bathroom and start my beautifying routine!” she joked.

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings.