Tiffany Haddish Plans To “Get Help” After Her Most Recent DUI Arrest, Her Second In Less Than 2 Years: “This Will Never Happen Again”

Where to Stream:

Girls Trip

Powered by Reelgood

Tiffany Haddish shared that she is planning to “get help” after she was recently arrested for driving under the influence for a second time.

Speaking to Entertainment Tonight, Haddish vowed, “this will never happen again.” The actress was arrested early Friday (Nov. 24) morning after she was allegedly spotted “slumped over the wheel while the car was running” on a street in Beverly Hills. She was not involved in an accident at the time of her arrest.

“I’m going to get some help so I can learn balance and boundaries,” Haddish told ET.  The outlet also reports that she claimed her Tesla had parked itself on the street when she dozed off, but it was blocking a portion of the road.

She also praised the Beverly Hills Police Department for their professionalism.

Haddish was released hours after her arrest. Later that evening, she returned to The Laugh Factory, where she had been performing the night before, for another set. The Girls Trip star joked about her arrest after an audience member inquired about it.

Tiffany Haddish
Photo: Getty Images

“I prayed to God to send me a man with a job, preferably in a uniform,” Haddish told the crowd Friday evening, according to audio obtained by TMZ. “God answered my prayers because God believes in me.”

Haddish made a similar joke after her first arrest in 2022, when she was also arrested for DUI after someone reported her to police for allegedly being asleep behind the wheel.

During an appearance on The Tonight Show With Jimmy Fallon last year, Haddish joked that she had “been praying to God to send me a new man.”

“A good man. And God went ahead and sent me four… in uniform,” she told host Jimmy Fallon.

She faced charges for DUI and improper stopping on a roadway after her 2022 arrest. Haddish is expected to appear in court on Dec. 4 in connection with the arrest.

“Now I got a really great lawyer, and we’re going to work it out,” she told Fallon at the time. “I’ve got to get my asking of things to God a little better!”