Jamie Lynn Spears Dishes On “Causing Hell” Behind The Scenes Of ‘The Mickey Mouse Club’ When Sister Britney Spears Was Filming

Jamie Lynn Spears looked back on the times she would visit her sister Britney Spears on set when she was filming The Mickey Mouse Club in the early ’90s. The Zoey 101 star recalled during a recent episode of I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! that she was “causing hell” on set as a toddler.

“I was like three or four and I was causing hell,” Jamie Lynn said, per People. “I was really bad.”

Jamie Lynn recalled that her parents dressed her up so Britney could introduce her to cast and crew in hopes that she would make a “good impression” on studio executives. She said, “I’m there at the stage, on my mama’s hip. [Britney says,] ‘This is Jamie Lynn, my little sister,’ and I went, ‘I just farted.'”

She continued, “They were like, ‘It never mattered where we were, you always said something to make everyone uncomfortable.’” 

The Nickelodeon star said that was something she got better at with age.

“I think it’s something I still do now,” she said. “As a child, you don’t know [how] to filter yourself. And now I know how to be direct, but with a filter, if that makes any sense. But as a kid, I was just very direct with no filter.”

Jamie Lynn Spears Britney Spears
Photo: Kevin Winter/Getty Images/FOX

This isn’t the first time Jamie Lynn has referenced her sister during her time on I’m a Celebrity. She recently received some backlash for crediting her mother for her success, as fans at home felt she owed “a lot to her sister.”

In a teaser clip from the show, Jamie Lynn said she was “best known for being an actress and a singer.” She added that she enjoyed “writing and singing” but ultimately got into music because her mother “played the piano a lot” when she was growing up. Needless to say, viewers were not buying it.

“I had no idea she was famous in her own right to be honest. I genuinely thought she was just Britney’s sister,” one person wrote.

Britney seemingly addressed her sister’s recent comments by sharing a clip from The Aristocats on social media in which Marie says, “Ladies do not start fights, but they can finish them.” The singer captioned the post, “I never start fights but I can end them all !!!”

Jamie Lynn has since reportedly left the show. A spokesperson for the ITV series claimed the Nickelodeon star will no longer be appearing on the show due to undisclosed medical reasons.

“Jamie Lynn Spears has left I’m A Celebrity…Get Me Out Of Here! on medical grounds,” ITV’s statement read, per Deadline. “She’s been a fantastic campmate who has triumphed at trials and bonded well with her fellow celebrities.”

Jamie Lynn’s final appearance on I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! will air tonight.