Who Got Married On ‘Bachelor in Paradise’s Season 9 Finale?

Where to Stream:

Bachelor in Paradise

Powered by Reelgood

Bachelor in Paradise has been teasing a romantic beach wedding since the start of Season 9, and now that the finale has aired we finally know which Bachelor Nation couple said “I do.”

Curious if one of Bachelor in Paradise‘s strongest Season 9 couples (Kat and John Henry, Aaron B. and Eliza, or Kylee and Aven) tied the knot in the finale? Or if one of Paradise‘s past couples returned to the beach to solidify their love for each other? We’ve got the answers below, but be warned, finale spoilers lie ahead.

Ahead of Season 9’s final one-on-one dates, breakups, Fantasy Suites, and engagements, two former Bachelor in Paradise contestants dropped by the beach to offer wisdom and invite everyone to their ceremony and “rave reception.”

So which former Bachelor in Paradise couple returned to get married in the Season 9 finale? Get ready to swoon!

Who Got Married on Bachelor in Paradise?

Midway through the finale, Bachelor in Paradise Season 7 alums Kenny Braasch and Mari Pepin returned to the beach to get hitched! For those who don’t know, the couple met on Bachelor in Paradise two years ago and got engaged on the beach. People reports the two also tied the knot in Puerto Rico back in November 2023, but it’s clear the franchise offered them a deal they couldn’t refuse! So they returned to the scene of their meet-cute in Season 9.

As Jesse Palmer lived out his dream job of wedding officiator, Season 9 contestant Blake Moynes returned to the beach to serve as Kenny’s best man, and the two exchanged vows and rings while everyone around them sweated profusely in the burning Paradise sun. “Two years ago, Mari and Kenny arrived as strangers in Paradise. Mari arrived with an open heart, and Kenny arrived completely naked,” Jesse said. “Your time here on the beach was certainly full of its ups and downs, but ultimately after cleansing their energies, these two found a best friend and a co-parent for Monster and Dice, their beautiful dogs. They found someone who saw the best in them and not only accepted them for their flaws, but also loved them for it, and I think most importantly they found someone who refused to give up on them.”

To celebrate their love for each other and the power of Paradise, Kenny and Mari read their own vows in front of the remaining Season 9 cast.

Mari and Kenny exchanging rings on 'Bachelor in Paradise'
Photo: ABC

“Mari, I remember our first moments in Paradise. I remember watching you walk down the stairs right over there, literally, and seeing you for the first time. Right in that moment, something told me that we would end up together. I know it wasn’t that simple, because this is Paradise and nothing in Paradise is simple,” Kenny joked. “We have been together almost every day since we left Paradise, and the more time we spend together the more I fall in love with you. I promise to be at your side no matter what for the rest of our lives, or at least the rest of my life. That’s an old man joke! But in the end, we have so much history here in Paradise. We met here, got engaged here, and now we’re getting married here. I love you forever, and I know that together we will be the greatest team the world has ever seen.”

Mari replied, “Kenny, when you asked me to marry you right on this beach it was the surest yes I have ever said. And standing here again today, I still feel just as certain as I did then. I love that we’re patient and understanding with each other. And even though you might look all big and tough on the outside, I really do love how sweet, and loving, and gentle you really are on the inside. So today and every single day for the rest of my life, I vow to put all of my effort into the health and strength of our marriage. I vow to love you faithfully always and through everything — the good days, the bad days, rain or shine, until the end of time.”

Curious if any other couples are headed towards a Paradise wedding after Season 9’s finale? Stay tuned!

Bachelor in Paradise Season 9 is now streaming on Hulu.