Drew Barrymore Hot And Bothered During Interview With Jonathan Bailey And Matt Bomer: “I Only Am Attracted To Gay Men!”

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

Drew Barrymore burns for Jonathan Bailey and Matt Bomer — and she made that very clear on this morning’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show.

The two men stopped by to promote Fellow Travelers, their Golden Globe-nominated miniseries that follows their characters’ love affair during the Lavender Scare of the 1950s. In praising the Showtime series, Barrymore couldn’t help but also bring up Bailey’s role in Bridgerton, where he plays the dashing Anthony.

“There’s so much going on [in Fellow Travelers]. I mean, you two are at the center of it and you’re both so hot. There’s so much hot sex in this,” she said. “Don’t even get me started with Bridgerton, Jonathan! You have made me blush more in the last few years than I can handle. You’re so hot!”

The talk show host then proceeded to gush over Bailey’s range as an actor.

“I don’t understand how you’re so commanding and alpha and make me feel as a woman like I’m like, ‘Whatever you say!'” she explained. “And then you are this beautiful gay man in this intimate relationship making me sob in my bed over if we all are so lucky enough to have love in this life. I’ve cried so much in this show.”

Bailey wasn’t the only one to garner praise from a flustered Barrymore, who echoed that Bomer was also “hot.”

“By the way, I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I never meet a straight man I’m attracted to. I only am attracted to gay men. What is wrong with me?” she wondered, before later adding, “It’s like I’m barking up the wrong tree.”

'The Drew Barrymore Show'
Photo: CBS

Both Barrymore and Bomer then bonded over sharing kisses with actor Andrew Rannells, whom the former locked lips with multiple times on the Thanksgiving-themed episode of The Drew Barrymore Show. When Bomer suggested that they “round it out,” Barrymore leaned in and smooched her guest, prompting them both to fall back into their seats in awe.

“This is the only action I get,” Barrymore joked. “I’ll just be in my single celibate phase and just keep on fantasizing and come to work where I get the best life I’ve ever lived.”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.