Meghan McCain Claims She Will Be “Consulting Her Lawyers” Following The “Absurd, Defamatory, And Slanderous” Accusations Made Against Her On ‘The View’ Today: “I Am No Hunter Biden”

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

Meghan McCain fired back at the ladies of The View just hours after she was subtly shaded at the Hot Topics Table by co-host Ana Navarro, who was defending Hunter Biden.

Earlier today, the panelists discussed president Joe Biden‘s son refusing the GOP’s congressional subpoena and instead delivering public remarks at the Capitol. After Alyssa Farah Griffin noted that she has yet to see “one shred of evidence” connecting Joe to his son’s business dealings, Navarro agreed, claiming that the president’s “crime is being Hunter Biden’s father.”

“Did Hunter Biden influence peddle on his father’s last name? Yes, he did, [and] so did half of Washington,” she said. “People sitting at this table did it!”

After Griffin asked Navarro to clarify who she was talking about, Navarro replied, “I’m not talking about currently.”

While she didn’t go any farther than that, it was immediately clear that the likely target was McCain, who co-hosted The View for years before leaving the show in 2021, and often mentioned her famous father, late Senator John McCain, during broadcasts.

McCain took to X (the platform formerly known as Twitter) to address the claim.

“I don’t understand why my former colleagues @TheView @ABC bring me up and slander me on an almost weekly basis,” she wrote. “It has been years – move on, I have.”

She proceeded to explain that she’s “never been accused of a crime in [her] life and [is] a patriotic American.”

“I would never and have never ‘influenced peddled’ in my life, let alone with foreign adversaries,” she continued. “Not all politicians children are the same – and I am no Hunter Biden.”

She deemed all accusations to be “absurd, defamatory and slanderous.”

“I will be consulting my lawyers regarding what was libeled against me on The View this morning,” she concluded.

For claiming that she doesn’t “have time” to watch the show and likening it to “looking at an ex-boyfriend’s Instagram,” she is no stranger to getting herself into hot water with her former co-workers. Most recently, she spilled on her “chaotic” time on the ABC talk show during the Nov. 2 episode of her Meghan McCain Has Entered The Chat podcast, revealing that her four years on the show were “the most miserable [she] was in [her] entire life.”