Nicki Minaj Says She Finally Responded To Kathy Hilton’s DM After Ex-‘RHOBH’ Star Called Her Out On Instagram: “I Don’t Know Exactly Why She’s Trying To Reach Me”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

It appears that Kathy Hilton and Nicki Minaj are playing a game of phone tag. While appearing on a recent episode of Watch What Happens Live, the rapper revealed that she finally messaged Hilton back — but she has yet to receive a response.

Earlier this month, the former Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star publicly attempted to get Minaj’s attention by commenting on the singer’s Instagram post. She wrote, “Hey little Mama did you read my DM???” And in a separate comment, she added, “Can anyone help me to get our queen to read my DM I’m going to sleep in 30 min. ❤️❤️❤️❤️PagingBarbie…. ❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕.”

When Minaj stopped by The Clubhouse on Thursday night (Dec. 14) to promote her new album “Pink Friday 2,” host Andy Cohen couldn’t help but ask about the exchange.

“Kathy Hilton’s been trying to reach you through your DMs,” the Bravo boss said, while Minaj started laughing. “Did she ever find you?”

According to the “Super Bass” rapper, she did finally respond to Hilton. But like the rest of us, she had no idea why the socialite was reaching out as she had yet to hear anything back.

“I did DM her. I said, ‘Hey,'” Minaj revealed. “I’m not sure but you know what? She did leave a beautiful comment when the album came out. I thought that was really sweet of her. It really made me happy.”

She continued, “So I don’t know exactly why she’s trying to reach me yet. But whatever she’s trying to reach me about, I’m going to agree to.”

'WWHL'
Photo: Bravo

Hilton’s public plea for attention wasn’t the first time she name-dropped Minaj this month. In fact, she named the singer as her “favorite person to follow on Instagram” while appearing on WWHL with her daughter, Paris Hilton, just a couple of weeks ago.

I think it’s about time for these ladies to ditch the DMs and exchange phone numbers!

Watch What Happens Live airs Sunday through Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.