Kelly Ripa Jokes That She’s “So Fearful” That Mark Consuelos Will Be Responsible For Planning Her Funeral On ‘Live’: “It Will Be A Buffet Of All My Least Favorite Things!”

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

It may have been early in the morning, but that still didn’t stop Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos from chatting about the harms of eating late on Live with Kelly and Mark.

On this morning’s episode, Ripa claimed that the “heaviest thing” she may consume at night as “a second dinner” is yogurt, but her husband chimed in to suggest a “glass of milk,” which Ripa immediately denied.

“Not a glass of milk,” she corrected him. “I have a yogurt, because I read that it helps you sleep.”

Still, Consuelos proceeded to suggest “a warm glass of milk.”

“Like they do in the movies,” he continued. “The kid wakes up, they have a bad dream, the good parents always give him a warm glass of milk. That was just the movies?”

Ripa refuted, “I don’t know. I don’t drink glasses of milk. As you know, we’ve been married for almost 30 years.”

As the audience began laughing and Consuelos let out a giggle, Ripa pleaded, “You should actually start to pay attention to my routines. So if you ever have to eulogize me, you’ll know something about me!”

Consuelos feigned a handshake with Ripa, teasing, “Hi, Mark Consuelos, nice to meet you!”

Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC

Joking that she’s “so fearful,” Ripa teased what the funeral may look like if her husband and co-host were to be planning it.

“Like if he were to eulogize me — first of all, at the funeral, it will be a buffet of all my least favorite things!” she quipped. “It will be deviled eggs, it’ll be chicken wings, it’ll be glasses of milk.”

Consuelos joked, “Hey, but watch out, because I’m going to have to dress you as well! You better be nice now! I’m gonna put you in something crazy.”

Ripa took a moment to “remind” Consuelos “where the outfit hangs” that she has already selected and “labeled.”

“It’s a Dolce & Gabbana black dress,” she said. “elegant, it’s gorgeous, it’s black, it’s adorable,” she gushed.

Consuelos opted to take another jab at Ripa, asking her, “So nothing frilly?”

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings.