Drew Barrymore Says She Used To Kiss Random Men In Bars After A “Few Drinks” On ‘The Drew Barrymore Show’: “I Just Didn’t Care”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Drew Barrymore had no shame in her game when she was younger. On this morning’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show, the actress-turned-talk show host remembered her debauchery-filled and carefree past consisting of men, booze and bars.

Barrymore’s confession came during a conversation about “avalanching” — the new dating trend that forces singles to throw out their nonnegotiables and say yes to a wider range of people. While the star said she was sometimes “over-selective” on her dating app, she admitted that she was also “intimidated by the process” of online dating.

“How does anyone trust meeting a stranger? How do we take this leap of faith?” she asked. “Because when I was younger, a few drinks in, I just didn’t care. I was like, ‘Come here!’ I would just go up to a guy at a bar and just start kissing him. I had so much cajones.”

When co-host Ross Mathews wondered if Barrymore missed that version of herself, she replied, “Yes, I do sometimes and then I look at my two daughters and I go, ‘Nope! This is where I’m supposed to be.'”

This is hardly the first time Barrymore has opened up about her wild years. Earlier this month, she revealed herself to be a member of the mile-high club.

“Brazil to New York, American Airlines,” she said, before later adding, “It was a long time ago in another life. I would never do something like that now!”

'The Drew Barrymore Show'
Photo: CBS

In another instance, Barrymore recalled posing nude for Playboy when she was only 19 years old after guest Natalie Portman said she’d never “show [her] boobs” for a movie role.

“I’m just always like, ‘I don’t want my kids to see pictures online,'” Portman said, to which Barrymore replied, “I didn’t know there would be an online when I did it. I was like, ‘Good luck finding that magazine under some weird guy’s bed in some random house!'”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.