Joy Behar Recalls Meeting Her Husband At A “Nudist Colony” On ‘The View’: “He Was Nude. I Was Dressed”

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

Just when we started to forget how Joy Behar met her husband Steve Janowitz, Sara Haines went ahead and reminded us.

On this morning’s episode of The View, the panel weighed in on Jason Kelce ripping off his shirt and cheering on his brother Travis Kelce at the most recent Kansas City Chiefs game — which also happened to be the first time he met Travis’ girlfriend, Taylor Swift.

Alyssa Farah Griffin gushed over the “charming” Philadelphia Eagles player, agreeing with her co-hosts that it’s important to “fly the freak flag” early on. However, she pointed out that Haines recognized him as “Taylor Swift’s boyfriend’s brother” instead of the “future hall-of-famer” he currently is.

“Brian [Teta] always fights about how everyone knows him and I said, ‘Taylor Swift made him world-famous,'” Haines explained. “And he was like, ‘But he was football famous.’ I said, ‘My point proven. That’s Taylor Swift’s boyfriend’s brother.’ Now you’re following.”

She added, “Joy’s even on board,” before a disinterested Behar replied, “I don’t even know what this story’s about. I couldn’t care less about this story. Seriously.”

The comedian’s lack of enthusiasm on the subject prompted Sunny Hostin to jokingly ask if she has ever ripped her shirt off Kelce-style.

“She definitely has. She met her husband at a nudist colony,” Haines chimed in, to which Behar clarified, “First of all, he was nude. I was dressed.”

'The View'
Photo: ABC

The co-hosts continued to grill Behar on her appearance, asking if she was “dressed-ish” and whether she was wearing a bathing suit.

“I was fully clothed … It was a resort. I don’t wear bathing suits in public,” she explained, before Griffin quipped, “Neither does Steve.”

This isn’t the first time Behar has opened up about the unique way she met her husband. On a previous episode of The View, she revealed that Steve was naked the first time she ever saw him.

“I don’t know if you know this about me, but I met my husband at a semi-nudist colony. It’s true,” she said at the time, per People. “He was naked, I was not. Because for a man to see me naked, I have to be in his will.”

She added, “I tell that story, and people are like, ‘Joy, really? That twitching, crazy woman on The View?’ Yeah.”

The View airs on weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.