Sofía Vergara Stunned By Kelly Clarkson Saying Her ‘Griselda’ Make-Up “Looks Slight” On ‘The Kelly Clarkson Show’: “Shut Up”

Where to Stream:

Griselda

Powered by Reelgood

Sofía Vergara had a priceless reaction to Kelly Clarkson‘s impression of her Griselda look.

According to the New York Post, the star of the new Netflix drama sat down with the host on The Kelly Clarkson Show on Wednesday (Jan. 24), where she was met with seemingly surprising comments about her “incredible” make-over into the Colombian drug lord Griselda Blanco.

“I feel like they only changed your nose or something,” Clarkson admitted. “I don’t know what they did.”

In disbelief, Vergara exclaimed, “WHAT? Are you crazy?”

Clarkson clarified, “No, I’m saying whatever they did though, it looks slight. Do you know what I’m saying?”

Vergara refuted, “No, Kelly, it was hours! Don’t be jealous!”

However, Clarkson continued to justify her statement, noting that “it probably took time,” but that “the slight change completely changed [her] being.”

Vergara insisted “it was a wig,” prior to teasing Clarkson to “shut up.”

“It was a lot!” she continued, as Clarkson erupted into laughter. “They did a lot to me! It was teeth, it was wig, it was nose, it was plastic from here to here.”

Clarkson eventually saved herself, arguing that “they did such a good job that it looks seamless,” and that she “could actually just be this person.” Vergara was pleased by this “reaction,” as that would suggest that it “looked natural.”

After Clarkson deemed her new role “such a departure” from Vergara’s portrayal of Gloria Pritchett on Modern Family and from her “personality” as a judge on America’s Got Talent, Vergara said that she “wanted Sofía and Gloria Pritchett to disappear” for the audience watching her new limited series. She also detailed other interesting aspects of her transformation.

“The way that I walked, I had to learn how to smoke,” she revealed. “I had to learn — um, I don’t know if I can say that here, to do cocaine. But not real cocaine, of course, fake cocaine! I was 50 years old, and I’d never even touched a cigarette, so I had to learn how to hold it.”

The Kelly Clarkson Show airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings. Griselda is now streaming on Netflix.