Stassi Schroeder Shades Tom Schwartz And Scheana Shay’s Makeout Storyline On ‘Vanderpump Rules’: “Sounds Like This Season Got A Little Boring”

Where to Stream:

Vanderpump Rules

Powered by Reelgood

Stassi Schroeder has her theories about Scheana Shay and Tom Schwartz‘s alleged fling, which is set to come up in the upcoming season of Vanderpump Rules.

While appearing on a recent episode of SiriusXM’s Jeff Lewis Live radio show, Schroeder ��� who starred on the first eight seasons of VPR — gushed over Shay’s relationship with husband Brock Davies. But when it came to the explosive revelation that she and Schwartz might have hooked up while he was still with Katie Maloney, Schroeder said, “That’s fucking weird.”

She continued, “It sounds like this season got a little boring and they were like, ‘Well, what can we bring up to make it sound interesting?’ And that sounds like what it is.”

After Jeff Lewis pointed out that it’s probably difficult to follow the Scandoval drama from Season 10, Schroeder joked that Tom Sandoval and Rachel “Raquel” Leviss‘ affair was “really good for business.”

In the Season 11 trailer, Schwartz tells Lala Kent, “I’ve cheated, I was a makeout slut. I made out with Scheana in Vegas. Nobody knows that.” While Shay recently denied making out with the bar owner, she didn’t offer any other details about what actually went down between the two of them.

As for the Vanderpump Rules spinoff, The Valley, Schroeder said it’s “not Bravo’s fault” she and her husband Beau Clark won’t appear alongside former castmates Jax Taylor, Brittany Cartwright and Kristen Doute.

“Once this idea was brought up and they were like, ‘Okay, we’re gonna film a sizzle with all the people that would be on it. Will you be on it and film the sizzle?’ and every fiber of my being voted no, like truly,” she admitted.

Stassi Schroeder
Photo: Getty Images

According to Schroeder, the show “wouldn’t be a reflection” of her reality since the cast members are “not” her group of friends.

“I’m friendly with some of them,” she said. “I’m acquaintances with some of them and some of the new ones too I think are lovely, but it’s not my crew.”

She added, “I don’t want to have to go and do things that I normally wouldn’t do. I don’t want to disrupt the life that I have right now because I really like my life right now. Well, when they filmed the sizzle, I was still friends with everyone and I still was like, ‘No.'”

Schroeder became an iconic part of Vanderpump Rules before she and Doute were fired in 2020 after they falsely reported their co-star Faith Stowers to the police for a crime she didn’t commit. Since leaving the show, the Straight Up with Stassi podcast host has married Clark and given birth to their two children, Hartford and Messer.

Vanderpump Rules Season 11 premieres on Jan. 30 on Bravo, while The Valley is set to premiere in spring 2024.