Ally Lewber Denies Rumor That ‘Vanderpump Rules’ Star James Kennedy Physically Assaulted Her: “That Didn’t Happen”

Where to Stream:

Vanderpump Rules

Powered by Reelgood

James Kennedy’s girlfriend Ally Lewber visited Scheana Shay on her podcast to discuss a growing rumor about their relationship.

During a recent appearance on Scheananigans, Lewber denied that Kennedy physically assaulted her during an argument, which Real Housewives of Beverly Hills star Teddi Mellencamp recently claimed she witnessed while sharing a car with the couple. She went on to say that the altercation forced her and fellow Housewives star Tamra Judge to get out of the car.

“That’s crazy to me that that’s the most asked question [for me]. That makes me really sad, because no, I’m good. That never happened. There was no physical altercation,” Lewber said. 

She admitted that, while they did get into an argument after drinking that evening, it did not become physical. “Yes, we were in the car together. I thought we were having fun. We were having fun. But then James and I did get into an argument, but there was no physical assault,” she said. “I was not bleeding, and they didn’t have to get out of the car and separate us. So that didn’t happen. That’s all I’ll say on that.”

James Kennedy Ally Lewber
Photo: Amanda Edwards

Kennedy has since quit drinking, claiming in the Season 11 premiere that he is sober again.

Lewber explained that they realized drinking was making an impact on their relationship. “We would fight when we would drink. I would drink and pick [fights]. When you drink that much and in those environments, it is not great. That’s not who we really are. That’s an example of why he shouldn’t drink,” she said.

But she maintained that she still felt “safe” in their relationship.

“I know in the past that he has anger issues. So I get it. But I just want people to know that I’m good and I’m safe and I love him,” she said. “I don’t know how to navigate these types of things. And this is something that’s very serious. And I do appreciate everyone worried about me. But I do want everyone to know I’m good.”

Vanderpump Rules Season 11 premieres on NBC Tuesdays at 8/7c, with new episodes streaming next day on Peacock.