‘Love Is Blind’s Chelsea Responds to Haters After Jimmy Calls Her Clingy: “I Have A Therapist!”

Where to Stream:

Love is Blind

Powered by Reelgood

Love Is Blind Season 6 contestant Chelsea has responded to haters on the internet after the latest drop of episodes. The new season premiered Feb. 14, 2024 on Netflix and is releasing new episodes weekly on Wednesdays. With a new season comes a new group of contestants, and this one in particular seems to be having a rough go of it.

Chelsea, a 31-year-old flight attendant, was first blasted online for telling her fiancé Jimmy, a 28-year-old in software sales, that she looks like actor Megan Fox while in the pods due to her light eyes and dark hair.

When the two finally meet in person, Jimmy makes unfavorable comments during a solo interview where he accuses Chelsea of lying about her appearance.

The online commentary grew to such extreme lengths that Chelsea responded to the haters on her social media, saying, “This would be a great time for the people who have ever told me I resemble her to step forward.”

Now, upon the release of the latest four episodes on Feb. 21, 2024, the internet is fixated on another interaction between Chelsea and Jimmy.

During Episode 8, “Clinging to Love,” Chelsea expresses to Jimmy that he isn’t paying enough attention to her and claims that he hadn’t kissed her all day. Her fiancé quickly rebuffs the claim, and they begin arguing.

“I’m not going to be able to tell you that I love you every hour of the day just because I work from home,” says Jimmy. “Honestly, I bit the living shit out of my lip and it hurts to talk. I love you to death and I really do care about you, but truthfully, you’ve been a little clingy.”

Taken aback by the comment, Chelsea responds, “Clingy? … Clingy? Are you fucking kidding me? That was fucking rude.”

Chelsea-Jimmy-Love-Is-Blind
Photo: Netflix

Chelsea continues, “I feel like shit. For you to say I’m clingy when I’m trying to do things for you to prove to you, like, ‘Hey, I love you.'”

Jimmy says, “I’m telling you how I feel,” which further upsets Chelsea.

Chelsea replies “I do not ever want to be with someone who says I’m ‘too clingy,’ especially someone who put a fucking ring on my finger.”

As the conversation continues, Jimmy and Chelsea argue about how many times he’s kissed her in the day, and he claims that he’s kissed her twice. He explains that he woke up late that day and went straight to work, and immediately after work he mingled with her friends. Chelsea then brings up another woman from the pods, Jess, who Jimmy had a close connection with.

She continues to list all the things she’s done to show her love to Jimmy, citing things like cooking him dinner, watching “his show,” and having sex with him. Ever the comedian, Jimmy responds, “If you’re gonna bring up the sex, you’re the one who wanted to have sex and I also wanted a breather from that, too.”

Chelsea leaves the room and Jimmy begins to pack his belongings to go back to his apartment. The couple make up in the next episode, but the internet isn’t fully convinced. “Chelsea’s behavior makes it seem like she only did this whole Love Is Blind experiment to fill her constant need for reassurance and validation from people. Like girl you need therapy not marriage,” wrote one person on Twitter.

Another expressed, “I didn’t think being called clingy was bad, then buddy double downed and said I ain’t really wanna fuck you either.”

A third person tweeted, “I watch reality tv for the drama but watching Chelsea on Love Is Blind is so exhausting and dramatic it’s almost draining to watch her. Her insecurities are the star of the show.”

On Wednesday, Chelsea responded to the reaction to the new episodes on TikTok, saying, “I need everyone to understand that this is such a unique experience and if you don’t give it your all then you’re cheating yourself and you’re cheating everyone else in this situation. ”

In the video, Chelsea calls herself a “very emotional person” and says she will never apologize for that despite getting a lot of hate. “Another thing that y’all are loving dragging me through the trenches for is being insecure,” she adds. “That is something that I have struggled with in the past. It’s been an issue that I really had to do a lot of work to overcome. I need you guys to understand, too, that this was a year ago. A lot can change in a year. I still think that everyone struggles with a little bit of insecurity.”

Chelsea says she’s “a new bitch,” and dropped one last comment to those criticizing her: “Lastly, y’all I have a therapist.”

With all of the information laid out, I think it’s clear to say that Jimmy was being a bit careless with his word choice and Chelsea was feeling extra sensitive. Will the couple make it down the altar? Only time will tell! Though, Chelsea has hinted at relationship troubles with Jimmy and interacted with an Instagram comment saying that she should’ve chosen someone else.

Love Is Blind is currently streaming on Netflix.