Queue And A

‘Summer House’ Stars Paige DeSorbo & Ciara Miller Reveal The Dumbest Things They’ve Ever Googled: “Do Babies Drink Water?”

Where to Stream:

Summer House

Powered by Reelgood

Summer House Season 8 is officially underway! Just in time to cure your winter blues, the Bravo show is back with more theme parties, more relationship drama and more fun in the sun. While the tension-filled lead-up to Lindsay Hubbard‘s and Carl Radke‘s shocking breakup is sure to be on fans’ minds, there are still plenty of other housemates with personal lives to obsess over, including Paige DeSorbo and Ciara Miller.

Quick-witted and always impeccably dressed, DeSorbo is used to being the center of attention when she’s not holding court in her bed or co-hosting her successful podcast, The Giggly Squad, with former cast member, Hannah Berner. Happily dating Southern Charm star Craig Conover, DeSorbo is enjoying their relationship where it’s at, but that doesn’t mean there isn’t any drama. While we got a taste of a little spat to come between DeSorbo and Conover in the season trailer, fans should be confident these two will find a way to make their long-distance love work. In the season premiere, DeSorbo is clearly still giddy over her longtime beau and always willing to share his latest misadventures.

Single and ready to mingle, Miller is “figuring things out” at this point in her life. Now the host of her own successful podcast, Codependents, with former cast member, Mya Allen, Miller has been keeping busy while anticipating summer. Joining her and her pals in the Hamptons is new cast member, West Wilson. Wilson might be shorter than the guys Miller normally goes for, but he’s big on personality. Miller was excited to learn he comes from a family of ranchers because she “loves horses and animals.” Relationships in the Summer House have been built on less!

DECIDER got the chance to briefly speak to DeSorbo and Miller on their world wind press tour where we discussed where they stand with Hubbard this season and the dumbest things they’ve ever googled.

DECIDER: Paige, you shared your plan to deal with Lindsay, which is in your own words, “be nice and try to be friendly and when she does something to me, I will lose my mind.” Did you stick to your strategy this season?

PAIGE DESORBO: I did. I didn’t lose my mind. [laughs] Well, I lost my mind once this summer.

CIARA MILLER: No, but it wasn’t because of Lindsay.

PD: Lindsay and I were very chill this year. Honestly, I feel like I was very blunt with her about her situation. I spoke to her the way I would speak to my very best friend who’s about to get married.

Ciara, where do you stand with Lindsay this season?

CM: We were chill too. I mean, no issues with Lindsay this year. She had a lot going on.

PD: She didn’t have the time [laughs].

CM: No time for our bullshit! Can you imagine if she had to deal with stuff from both ways?

No, I cannot. Ciara, you were all a flutter that newbie West comes from a ranching family. Ranching is a hot profession for sure, but what are some other jobs that make you two swoon a little?

CM: There’s something about a farm that I love. I love animals and horses. Farmers are really my type.

PD: Specifically in New York City, I’d have to say firefighters. I mean, have you ever walked by a fire station? Sometimes it’s actually uncomfortable how hot they are.

CM: I think drummers are hot too. Like a Travis Barker or Post Malone type.

PD: I’m also going to go with lawyer.

CM: Oh my God, no. See, I’m not trying to argue with anyone.

PD: Yeah, I like someone who can argue with me.

Well, your boyfriend Craig Conover is a lawyer so that makes sense! Speaking of Craig, you reveal that he is thinking of buying a racehorse. Is that the dumbest thing he’s ever purchased? If not, tell us.

PD: Is that the dumbest thing he’s ever purchased? [laughs] I’d like to state that he didn’t end up purchasing the racehorse after all. Sometimes, I have to be like a fourth-grade teacher. He just says things that I have to decipher in order to guide him along.

CM: I’m pretty sure we both mutually ripped him for that one.

PD: He will buy random weird things. He has every home product you would ever need. A mixer even. He’s never used it.

Paige DeSorbo, Ciara Miller
Bravo

You also reveal in the premiere that Craig had to google “rigatoni” during your recent trip to Italy. Ladies, what’s the most embarrassing thing you’ve ever googled?

PD: Oh my god. Well, not any pasta shape. Literally ever. Recently, I googled if babies drink water because do they?

CM: Yeah.

PD: Okay [laughs]. Like, if you think about it, when they’re born…when is the first time they’re having water? Are they going straight to water from milk right away? When is water introduced?

CM: I think when they are a couple years or so.

PD: It’s not as soon as you think!

CM: When babies are super young, I think water’s too thin because then they’ll aspirate or something.

PD: So I googled that, which honestly I feel isn’t that dumb.

It’s not.

CM: What have I googled? Well, I left my fridge open and I had chicken in my fridge. I just bought it, and I was like, I don’t really wanna throw it away, but I left my fridge open overnight.

PD: How the heck did you…

CM: The door didn’t beep! It didn’t beep, so I didn’t know. I woke up the next morning and everything was just warm. But I was like, I’ve just bought this chicken. And so I googled, how many hours can your fridge be out and you can still eat your chicken without getting salmonella?

PD: What it’d say?

CM: They said something about if it’s at room temperature more than four hours, you put yourself at risk. But I put that shit back in the fridge! I was gonna cook it anyway and get rid of all the bacteria.

I mean, I trust that. You are a nurse!

PD: If she gets salmonella, she’ll be able to figure it out.

Speaking of your nurse background, Ciara… your lower-third on the show is listed as a “model/nurse.” Paige you are still listed as a “fashion contributor” even after all your seasons on the show.

PD: Interesting [laughs].

If you could edit your lower-third, what would it be and why?

PD: I don’t even know what a fashion contributor is, but I love it for me [laughs]. If I could give myself a lower third, what would it be? Smartest in the house?

CM: I’m gonna get rid of both the nurse and model and just put “figuring it out.”

PD: Yeah, I’d like to say, “Paige DeSorbo, smartest, funniest in the house.”

Summer House airs Thursdays at 9 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.