‘Love Is Blind’s Jeramey Says Previous Engagement Was “Not A Secret” While Filming Season 6

Where to Stream:

Love is Blind

Powered by Reelgood

Love Is Blind Season 6 contestant Jeramey turned to his Instagram account to put an end to the online rumors surrounding his previous engagement.

On Feb. 22, a person posted a photo of Jeramey, an unnamed woman, and a child on Facebook with the caption, “Someone was engaged and living with someone when applying for this.”

When the person was asked how the photo was obtained, they responded, “In my phone. That’s my daughter and grandson.”

The information was later shared on Reddit with additional claims that the woman was engaged to Jeramey before the show and they sold their house shortly before filming.

That evening, Jeramey posted a video on Instagram to clear up the allegations and share his side of the story. “I just want to quickly address the story that’s going around about my previous engagement prior to Love Is Blind,” the contestant said. “Anybody that I was on dates with, my cast mates, and in multiple interviews, this topic was discussed. Nobody is surprised by this. It was something that was well documented.”

Jeramey went on to claim that the footage didn’t make it into the final cut.

The contestant also stated that he didn’t apply to be on the reality show, and instead, a casting director reached out to him over Instagram. He included a screenshot of the interaction on the second slide of his post.

“I was out living on my own. And I didn’t seek this out. I was actually reached out to over Instagram… But I had already been on my own for a number of weeks at that point,” Jeramey said in the video. “I was asked if I would like to have a discussion around it and I said, ‘Sure. Why not?’ And obviously it ended up leading up to the show at some point.”

Jeramey offered more clarity in the caption, writing, “This whole process had not even begun until I was out and on my own. Additionally, yes my home sold a week or two before filming. Listed in October or November, sold in March. Wasn’t living in it while it was listed.”

Earlier this week, Jeramey slammed those criticizing his journey in a heated Instagram post, where he wrote, “The amount of hate myself and other cast mates have received is over the top. We all had the courage to put ourselves in the public eye to watch an experiment unfold. For you, it’s entertainment, for us, it was apart of life at an accelerated pace.”

Love Is Blind Season 6 premiered Feb. 14, 2024 on Netflix, with new episodes releasing on Wednesdays. The latest four episodes follow the engaged couples as they leave their vacation destination to return to Charlotte, North Carolina where they move in together and meet each other’s friends and family. Jeramey, who works in intralogistics, gets engaged to Laura, a 34-year-old account director, while in the pods. They seemingly split in Episode 9 when Jeramey lies about hanging out with another woman from the pod, Sarah Ann, with whom he connected closely with.

I mean, what can you expect from a man who jumps from engagement to engagement?