Luke Bryan Accuses Katy Perry Of Trying To Give Him A “Urine” IV On ‘American Idol’

Where to Stream:

American Idol

Powered by Reelgood

Luke Bryan received a special surprise on Sunday night’s (March 3) installment of American Idol.

Viewers who tuned in last night caught a glimpse of Bryan receiving his “first-ever IV” at the behest of Katy Perry, per Entertainment Tonight. Once he caught sight of the yellow liquid in the bag, the country crooner quipped, “Is that urine in there?”

Perry jokingly shrugged, and fellow judge Lionel Richie insisted, “No, it is not.”

The “Dark Horse” songstress thankfully revealed that the IV actually contained vitamins.

“I knew this season I was gonna get vitamins into you, even if I had to stab you in the veins with them,” she shared.

The episode featured clips of Perry attempting to enlighten Bryan about the health benefits of vitamins, as she told him that he’d “be so much better with a little C’s and D’s and E’s.”

As Bryan had the IV injected into his arm, Perry recorded him on her phone and asked him, “What are we doing here, Luke?”

Facing Perry’s phone camera, Bryan explained, “Katy is making me take my first-ever IV with vitamins.”

Perry then asked, “Why did we have to go this route, Luke?” before answering herself: “Cause you won’t orally take vitamins.”

Bryan screeched as the needle was inserted into his arm, but ultimately laughed it off and claimed, “That wasn’t bad.”

Perry told Bryan that he’ll “taste” the vitamins, as Richie chimed in, “That’s the B!”

Bryan replied, “Am I tasting it? I thought I smelled it.”

Last month, Perry announced on Jimmy Kimmel Live that she’d be leaving the hit competition series at the end of the current season.

“I think this probably will be my last show, my last season for Idol,” she revealed to host Jimmy Kimmel. “I mean, I love Idol so much. It’s connected me with the heart of America, but I feel like I need to go out and feel that pulse to my own beat, you what I’m saying, Jimmy?”

American Idol airs Sundays at 8/7c on ABC. Next-day streaming is available on Hulu and ABC.com.