‘Live’s Kelly Ripa Ribs Mark Consuelos For Obsessing Over Her Love Language After Not Knowing It On ‘WWHL’: “He Thought About It All Night”

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

Mark Consuelos is fluent in Kelly Ripa‘s love language — even if he doesn’t know what that entails.

This morning on Live with Kelly and Mark, the co-hosts revealed that they had “a lot of fun” while stopping by Andy Cohen‘s show, Watch What Happens Live, on Monday night (March 4). However, Consuelos was still haunted by a question posed by Cohen the night before.

“Guys, maybe you guys could help me out with this,” he told the Live studio audience. “They asked me a question yesterday. They asked both of us. They said, ‘Do you guys know each other’s love language?'”

While he recalled Ripa being “quick” to reply, the answer evaded Consuelos.

“I’m like, I don’t know, rub your feet and I read you a book or something?” he quipped. “And she’s like, ‘He doesn’t know what a love language is!”

However, after “thinking about it,” Consuelos came to a conclusion.

“I think your love language is being married to a guy who wouldn’t know what that means,” he shared, causing Ripa and the audience to burst out laughing.

He continued, “It’s one of those things. Because if I came to you one night, and I’m like, ‘Sweetie, can we talk about your love language?’ You would puke in the bed.”

While Ripa refuted that she “would never puke in the bed” and teased her husband and co-host to “calm down,” Consuelos proceeded with his explanation.

Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC

“You would would theoretically [be] like, ‘Ugh, what did I marry?'” he clarified. “You would think that. And I was thinking about that, and I wish I would’ve said that.”

Ripa shed some light on Consuelos pondering the burning question at home.

“I had to explain to him this morning because he came in hot this morning,” she shared. “He thought about it all night, he ruminated on it all night, and he came into the bathroom this morning, and I was putting on make-up.”

Ripa explained that in the end, Consuelos was spot-on.

“I just know what your love language is, and I think that you don’t know what my love language is, and that is very appealing to me,” she said. “You’re right. So we’re both right. Everybody wins — on a Tuesday!”

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings.