‘Vanderpump Rules’ Scheana Shay Sobs Over Losing Friendship With Tom Sandoval, Wants Ariana Madix To See She’s “Struggling”: “Why Can I Never Have One Moment Where It Can Be About Me?”

Where to Stream:

Vanderpump Rules

Powered by Reelgood

Things are far from good as gold for Scheana Shay in the latest episode of Vanderpump Rules.

Last week, everyone (with the exception of Ariana Madix and Katie Maloney) jetted off to Lake Tahoe, where Tom Schwartz hoped to reconcile the relationships between Tom Sandoval and the rest of the group in the wake of his affair with Rachel “Raquel” Leviss. This week, we find Sandoval and Shay partnering up for a rather uncomfortable meditation exercise that leaves both of them in tears over their fractured friendship.

At the end of the episode, Shay becomes emotional again as she expresses her frustrations with Madix to Lala Kent.

“When I try to talk to Ariana and say that I’m struggling, she either dismisses how I feel or tells me I shouldn’t feel this way because he’s a bad person,” Shay says through tears. “It’s just like, I know, I’m just telling you I’m struggling.”

The reality star then insists she’s “happy” for Madix and everything she’s accomplished since ending her nine-year relationship with Sandoval last March.

“Even her getting Dancing with the Stars — she knew how bad I wanted that and I told her, ‘I’m so genuinely happy for you. I will be there every fucking Monday you want me there,'” Shay explains. “She does deserve everything she’s getting right now and I’m so happy for her that she did not go down a fucking dark spiral.”

'Vanderpump Rules'
Photo: Bravo

However, she wants Madix to understand that she’s still “hurting” when it comes to losing Sandoval as a friend.

“Why can I never have one moment where it can be about me?” Shay asks. “‘He didn’t cheat on you.’ I’m hurt. I lost a very, very dear friend here. I am struggling with that. But I’m not allowed to feel anything because it’s only about Ariana. And I’m tired.”

Meanwhile, Kent delivers a much more straightforward message to Madix via her confessional.

“It’s time for Ariana to pull her head from out of her own ass,” she snaps. “She needs to come back to reality and remember who her friends are and what they’ve done for her. Scheana has been ride or die since day one for Ariana. And now it’s time for Ariana to return the favor.”

Vanderpump Rules airs every Tuesday at 8 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.