Kelly Ripa Concludes Ayesha And Steph Curry “Have A Mating Season” After Learning That All Three Of Their Children Were Born In July

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

Kelly Ripa tells it like it is, and today’s episode of Live with Kelly and Mark was no exception.

She and Mark Consuelos welcomed Ayesha Curry onto the show, who opened up about expecting her fourth child with her husband and Golden State Warriors Point Guard, Steph Curry.

“I came out of my Crocs today for you guys,” she quipped. “And so it’s a good day!”

Later on, Ripa asked how her latest pregnancy has differed from her first three, to which Ayesha noted that “there’s six years between [her] son and this little one.”

“So that’s the biggest gap we’ve had,” she explained. “I’m loving that I’m a little bit older this time around. I just feel like there’s much more gratitude. I have the wisdom to kind of pause and take things in.”

Ripa added, “Not panic about things,” which Ayesha reiterated.

“There’s light at the end of the tunnel,” she added. “It can only last for so long. So it’s been a really happy experience full of gratitude.”

Eventually, Consuelos pointed out that “July is a very special month” for Ayesha and the Curry family, which Ayesha confirmed.

Ayesha Curry on 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC

“All three kids were born in July, our wedding anniversary is in July,” she shared. “This one is switching it up. I don’t think it’s gonna be July.”

Ripa chimed in, “I was gonna say, you have a mating season.”

Following a burst of laughter, Ayesha replied, “It would seem that way!”

Consuelos chimed in, “I would say you do! At least three out of the four times.”

Ayesha stopped by Live to discuss Irish Wish, the upcoming Netflix rom-com she stars in alongside her friend Lindsay Lohan, whom she praised for “bringing rom-coms back.” She also said that she is Lohan’s son’s godmother, teasing that Stephen is his godfather “by proxy.”

“Yes, I am godmama, which is so special,” she gushed. “Any time somebody honors you and bestows that upon you — one, I’m like, ‘Thank you,’ because you think I’m a semi-decent parent, but two, I’m just excited to have a hand in raising him and helping to shepherd him in the right direction.”

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings.