‘Summer House’ Star West Wilson Reveals He Was Hit By A Car While Riding His Bike: “I’m Gonna Feel It In My Hip Tomorrow”

Where to Stream:

Summer House

Powered by Reelgood

Summer House newbie West Wilson, who is quickly working his way toward fan-favorite status after just two episodes, was hit by a car while riding his bike in New York City this week.

The rookie Bravolebrity explained how it all went down in a TikTok video posted to his page on Wednesday night (March 6). “Everyone has New York firsts, you know. And I scratched one off the bucket list today. I was hit by a car while biking,” he revealed.

According to Wilson, he was riding his bike through a green light in the bike lane when a driver turned left and hit him.

“I, like, braked hard and let my hips and torso eat the hood of his car,” he said. “But I had to get to the dentist by noon so I popped up. I was like, ‘Your hood’s cool. I’m cool.’ The poor guy was about to start crying.”

Wilson continued, “So fucking whatever. But I think I’m gonna feel it in my hip tomorrow. But, I mean, fun experience I suppose. We’re all good.”

He jokingly captioned the video, “prioritize dental health,” while his Summer House co-star Amanda Batula commented, “Congrats!”

West, a 28-year-old sports journalist, was brought into the 2023 shared house by Lindsay Hubbard, whom he met on a night out in New York City. He’s the son of an OBGYN and a cattle rancher, which he addressed in the Season 8 premiere.

“Dinner’s always very interesting,” he said in his confessional interview. “We talk about vaginas and cows — grades of vaginal tears during childbirth. There’s four grades, one through four. I was a three.”

Plus, Wilson’s charming wit quickly caught the attention of his co-star Ciara Miller.

“West is impressing me, I’m not gonna lie,” she said in the season premiere. “He’s inquisitive. Like, how many dudes do you meet in New York City, you go out on a date with them and they literally only talk about themselves? Like they could not fucking wait to get on this date and just ramble off a bunch of facts about themselves.”

She added, “So, it’s nice to meet a guy who is actually inquisitive about my life.”

It’s a good thing Miller is a nurse, because Wilson might need some extra TLC after his biking accident!

Summer House airs on Thursday nights at 9 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.