Sutton Stracke Reveals Why She Went To The Emergency Room During ‘RHOBH’ Reunion: “It Was A Very Scary Moment”

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills

Powered by Reelgood

Sutton Stracke has opened up about the medical scare she suffered while filming the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills reunion. According to the reality star, she left the taping early to go to the emergency room, where she was diagnosed with exhaustion and dehydration.

Stracke recently confirmed to Page Six’s Virtual Reali-Tea podcast that she did, in fact, deal with a “serious” medical issue at the Season 13 reunion, prompting her and co-star Garcelle Beauvais to leave the studio before filming was over.

“I ended up going to the emergency room with truly one of my best friends, Garcelle,” Stracke recalled. “She stayed with me at the emergency room the entire time, which I cannot thank her enough [for].”

Stracke also praised host Andy Cohen for calling the “medics right away” once he noticed something was off with her. In the trailer, he can be seen fanning the star with his cue cards as he points out how badly she’s “shaking.”

“It ended up that I was suffering from exhaustion, which sounds stupid, but it’s a real thing. And dehydration,” she explained. “I was working a lot between New York and LA, back and forth, working on my new company, Sutton Brands.”

Stracke noted that she was also fighting a “severe case of bronchitis,” which knocked her down for “about 10 days” afterward.

“I had to shut my life down, which is very difficult for me. And it took about six weeks for me to feel 100 percent again,” she said. “As a working mother, we want to be perfect. I want to stay on my job and I want to be there for my son. I just burnt the candle at both ends and I seemingly failed.”

While many speculated that her medical emergency was a direct response to Kathy Hilton making her grand return, Stracke argued that it had “nothing to do” with the former RHOBH star.

“We’re very good friends. Kathy was like, ‘What’s going on?’ Kathy was calling me when I got out of the emergency room that night, checking on me,” she said. “The entire cast checked on me, not just one day but several days.”

Stracke added, “It was a very scary moment for me and it was a reality check for how I need to treat my body.”

 You can see it all unfold when the final part of the RHOBH reunion airs this Wednesday (March 13) at 8 p.m. ET on Bravo.