‘Today’s Hoda Kotb Jokingly Tries To Crash Jenna Bush Hager’s Date With Her Husband: “There’s Always Room For A Third”

Where to Stream:

Today with Hoda & Jenna

Powered by Reelgood

Jenna Bush Hager kicked off Today on an ominous note when she told her co-host Hoda Kotb, “Do you know what I’m doing today? I’m cheating on you.”

Kotb appeared disappointed as she asked, “Where are you going? With who?”

Bush Hager explained that she planned to take her husband, Henry Hager, to the same place she and Kotb recently went to do a cold plunge for the very first time, which they filmed for a segment on Today.

“I’m taking Henry, my babygirl, to a cold plunge,” she said with a laugh. “I’m going to make him stay in there. I’m going to try not to be rude about it, but I’m going to make him try to stay in there.”

Kotb continued grilling her co-host, asking, “Has he ever done it? Are you going to the same place that we went?”

Bush Hager confirmed, “We’re going to the same place. Sorry!”

That wasn’t enough to deter Kotb, however, as she jokingly asked, “What time are y’all doing it? There’s always room for a third. Hey girl!”

Bush Hager laughed in response. “You and I in one tub, Henry in the other?” she proposed.

Hoda Kotb Jenna Bush hager
Photo: NBC

The Today co-hosts have poked fun at Bush Hager’s marriage several times on the show. Kotb once referred to her co-host as a “child bride” because she got “married early” at the age of 26.

In another instance, Bush Hager awkwardly backtracked a joke she made on the air about having an affair.

At the time, she and Kotb were discussing how “hot” it is to see a man reading a book in public when she joked, “If they’re reading something I respect, that could be grounds for an affair.”

She immediately added, “I’m just kidding, I would never do that. I would never. Henry and I are very happy. And he reads.” She later confessed that she felt like the joke “went too far.”

“I shouldn’t have said that,” she said.

Today with Jenna and Hoda airs on weekdays at 10/9c on NBC.