Millie Bobby Brown Confesses To Being “A Karen” After Sharing That She’s Used A “Fake Name” To Leave Reviews

Where to Stream:

Damsel (2024)

Powered by Reelgood

Millie Bobby Brown is keeping it real — even if that requires a fake name.

The Damsel star appeared on Jessie and Lennie Ware’s Table Manners podcast, where she asked the two co-hosts if they ever “leave reviews,” per BuzzFeed News.

While both co-hosts claimed they don’t, Brown confessed that she does, prompting Jessie to ask if she employs “a fake name” to do so.

Brown replied, “I have a fake name… Because I think it’s important, you know? My whole life is people criticizing me. So I’m gonna give it back to you sometimes.”

She proceeded to recall an instance dealing with a hotel employee while with her fiancé, Jake Bongiovi.

“And the woman was pulling my fiancé aside, like, ‘We need to settle payment or whatever,'” she shared. “And I was like, ‘Yeah, like we will, but at the end of our stay. We’re still staying here.’ And she was like, ‘But you could settle it now.’ And I was like, ‘But I don’t want to.'”

As for what the review read, she summed it up very nicely.

@tablemannerspodcast

Star of Stranger Things, Enola Holmes, and brand new film Damsel, Millie Bobby Brown joins us this week. We met Millie at a hotel and had a delivery combo of Tom Kerridge food from his restaurant in the hotel, room service and even McDonald’s. Millie told us all the stories of her various farm animals (including Norman the sheep!), living life between London & Atlanta, creating a fake name online to leave reviews when she gets bad service, her fear of eating raw chicken, dreams of being in a musical, and how she has to have brown sauce on everything she eats, including a spag bol & a baked potato! Next time Millie, you’re coming round to mums for a roast dinner with all the trimmings, you’ll love it! Millie’s brand new film Damsel is out now on Netflix. #TableManners #podcast #food #recording #jessieware #lennieware #milliebobbybrown #netflix #karen #damsel #film #actress #reviews

♬ original sound – Table Manners Podcast

“It was just like, I really think that you should encourage guests to complete transaction of payment at the end of their stay,” she said.

Brown also brought up a recent encounter she had while in a store, when an “old lady” approached her in search of socks.

“I think she thought I worked there,” she added. “And I was like, ‘I don’t, but I’m going to help you.'”

After finding an employee and asking for assistance, Brown claimed that said employee ultimately “was so unhelpful.”

“And I was just like, please, this isn’t even for me,” she added. “So I left a review.”

When asked if she’s “a Karen,” Brown fessed up and accepted the maligned moniker.

“Okay, I’m A Karen,” she replied. “And I don’t want to say — listen, I do think it’s important to know where you went wrong, and [there’s] always room for improvement.”

This just goes to show the 20-year-old actress’ authenticity. Just last Wednesday (March 6), she revealed herself to be a “hardcore Swiftie” on The Kelly Clarkson Show.

“Like I know exactly where she is at all times,” she said, to which host Kelly Clarkson teased, “Some might call that a stalker.”

On a more serious note, Brown has also been open about being thrust into the spotlight at such a young age, telling Glamour that she was accused of “trying to steal the thunder” of her Stranger Things co-stars while promoting the show.

“We’re kids—we talk over each other,” she told the outlet. “I was just penalized for overtalking and oversharing and being too loud.”