Jenna Bush Hager Admits On ‘Today’ She Likes When Other People Flirt With Her Husband: “I Find It Attractive”

Where to Stream:

Today with Hoda & Jenna

Powered by Reelgood

Jenna Bush Hager shared a rather hot take on Today after a viewer wrote in for the show’s “Girl Code” segment to express their concern over a friend flirting with her husband.

“I can’t bear when somebody does that,” Hoda Kotb commented after they read the viewers’ letter. “Do y’all like that? Somebody pawing all over your husband?”

After the Today hosts recommended that the anonymous letter writer confront her friend over the issue, Bush Hager admitted that seeing others flirt with her husband reminds her he’s “still got it.”

“This may be weird, but sometimes I like it when people flirt with Henry. I don’t know why cause it’s like, ‘Oh, baby girl’s still got it,'” she confessed. “Also, I am very secure in our relationship.”

Kotb appeared quite shocked by Bush Hager’s confession as she asked, “But what if he were flirting back with the girl?”

“If it’s a very small amount, I find it attractive. He wouldn’t do it a lot,” Bush Hager responded.

She quickly added with a laugh, “But also, we don’t really go anywhere.”

This bold confession comes as no surprise as Bush Hager has been rather candid about her relationship with her husband on Today.

Bush Hager and her husband, Henry Hager, have been married for 15 years and share two children. She has shared a number of hilarious anecdotes from their relationship, including the first time she asked him to buy her tampons.

The daytime host once cracked a joke on the air about having an affair, though she immediately backtracked and defended her husband once she felt like she had gone “too far.”

During an episode in October 2023, she and Kotb were discussing how “hot” it is to see a man reading in public when she said, “If they’re reading something I respect, that could be grounds for an affair.”

She then turned to the camera and added, “I’m just kidding, I would never do that. I would never. Henry and I are very happy. And he reads.”

Kotb then questioned why Bush Hager appeared to be getting “defensive,” to which she responded, “Because I shouldn’t have said that, I went too far.”

Today with Jenna and Hoda airs on weekdays at 10/9c on NBC.