‘The Valley’ Exclusive Clip: Kristen Doute Freaks When She Finds Out Jax Taylor Invited Her Ex-Boyfriend On A Night Out

Where to Stream:

The Valley

Powered by Reelgood

Even though most of the OG Vanderpump Rules cast have moved out of West Hollywood to start adulting hardcore, our favorite former SUR-vers still know how to bring the drama on The Valley. The new series follows newly estranged couple Jax Taylor and Brittany Cartwright and their group of friends—including beloved reality TV menace Kristen Doute—as they navigate their successful businesses, romantic relationships, and friendships. Given their long histories with each other, The Valley crew members know what topics will roil things up.

In this exclusive clip from tonight’s all-new episode, Cartwright relays an important piece of information to pal Doute about her ex-boyfriend, Alex Menache, during cocktails with cast mates Mia Booko, Jasmine Goode, Michelle Saniei Lally, Zack Wickham, and Doute. “Kristen, I have something I’ve gotta tell you because I don’t want you to be freaking out whenever you hear about this,” Cartwright starts as the ladies sip their drinks. “I think Alex is gonna be at the party tonight.” “Are you fucking kidding me?” asks Doute in disbelief. “It’s gonna be fine,” says Cartwright reassuringly. “Come the fuck on, Brittany,” snaps Doute. “I don’t want my ex-boyfriend around me or my fucking family!”

“Jax actually has good intentions,” Cartwright starts weakly. “He wants everyone to be okay to hang out.” The camera cuts to Kristen’s confessional interview. “Alex and I started dating when I was still on Vanderpump,” Doute says to the camera. “Months later, when everything crashed and burned, Alex belittled me and made me feel really small.” “He thought I was a loser, has-been reality star,” Doute continues. “It’s not something you wanna hear from your boyfriend.”

“Jax has been friends with Alex for a long time,” says Cartwright practically. “Why do you act like he’s friends with Alex?” asks Kristen firmly. “‘Cause he is,” replies Cartwright. The camera then cuts to Wickham’s exasperated confessional. “Kristen and Jax are both tied for messiest [of the group] always,” explains Wickham, “but it’s all because they love each other.” “I wanna say they have a brother/sister type relationship, but they have slept together before,” observes Wickham with a laugh. “So the brother and sister thing is kind of illegal, but they’re as close as that.”

As Cartwright and Doute continue to snipe at each other, Wickham whispers to Booko, “I’ve never wanted to be at a guys’ night more in my life.” We can’t say we blame him! Tune in tonight at 9PM ET to watch what happens next.