‘Live’s Kelly Ripa Teases Critics To “Shut Up” After Revealing She Still Likes To Print Her Airplane Ticket: “I Don’t Want To Hear It”

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

When it comes to flying, Kelly Ripa prefers to keep it old-school.

On Live with Kelly and Mark this morning, Mark Consuelos brought up a “viral flight hack” for those wondering if their flight will depart on time. However, his explanation got derailed for a bit by Ripa, who claimed she never worries because Consuelos likes to arrive “between five and eight hours” prior to takeoff.

“So, I never sit in fear of like, ‘I wonder if we’ll make our flight,'” she said. “I know that no matter what happens, no matter what bus accident, train derailment, it doesn’t matter. We’ll make our flight.”

Consuelos proudly boasted about his “military precision,” claiming that they’re actually “on time.”

Ripa refuted, “We’re not there on time. We’re there hours ahead of time.”

Consuelos fired back, “If you’re on time, you’re late. If you’re hours ahead of time, you’re on time.”

Nonetheless, he got back on track and returned to his explanation of the viral hack.

“You put in, let’s say, the name of the airline, plus the flight number,” he explained. “You text it to yourself, just text it, or somebody texts it, and it comes up… It’ll say, ‘On time,’ the flight, what time is it supposed to leave, what time is it supposed to land, so you can have it right there for you.”

Ripa questioned whether that’s necessary, asking, “Isn’t it on your ticket?”

Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on 'Live with Kelly and Mark'
Photo: ABC

Consuelos clarified that “it’ll update whether it’s on time or not,” and asked his wife and co-host, “But you still have a ticket?”

Ripa replied, “Yeah, I mean, I have the ticket on my phone. But sometimes I like — you know me, I like a paper ticket printed out.”

She then took a moment to preemptively defend her preference.

“I like that. Shut up. I don’t want to hear it. It comforts me,” she said, adding, “There’s very little things I have left. My good old paper ticket that I can give to the flight attendant reassures me that nothing bad will happen to me on the plane.”

However, Consuelos felt just the opposite.

“No, I love the ticket on your phone, when it says, ‘Add to your wallet,'” he said. “I love that I have a wallet on my phone. And then I go like this.”

Ripa chimed in, “And then I have to hand you my phone, and I’m like, ‘Add this ticket to my wallet.’ Cause I don’t know how to do that.”

Consuelos teased, “You just go, ‘add.'”

Live EP Michael Gelman hopped in to add, “Yeah, but sometimes they’re like, ‘You have to put your screen brighter, it won’t read it.”

Consuelos jokingly mocked, “Yeah, oh God, screen brighter, won’t read it. Ohhh!”

Ripa reiterated, “He goes to that line and he scans his thing, and I’m like, I’m getting my paper ticket, because I don’t trust that thing.”

Live with Kelly and Mark airs on weekdays. Check out their website for your local listings.