Jimmy Kimmel Makes Fun Of Roseanne Barr For Begging Students To “Drop Out Of College” At Recent Donald Trump Event: “Seems Like She’s Doing Great”

Where to Stream:

Jimmy Kimmel Live

Powered by Reelgood

Jimmy Kimmel slammed Roseanne Barr for the bizarre remarks she recently made at a fundraiser in Mar-a-Lago, hosted by Donald Trump himself.

Barr, who has become an outspoken right-winger in recent years, took a stand against Democrats and universities as she begged students to “please drop out of college because it’s going to ruin your lives.” Kimmel quipped that her words were delivered at a “star-studded fundraiser at Mar-a-Lago last night for a MAGA robot named Kari Lake.”

She went on to say that colleges “don’t teach you nothing good,” and implored drop-outs to get in touch with her, instead.

“E-mail me or Twitter me or whatever you call me and I’ll help you with your life,” she said. “But you’ve got to get out of college ’cause it isn’t nothing but devil-worshipping, baby blood-drinking Democrat donors.”

Kimmel called Barr out during Thursday’s (April 4) episode of Jimmy Kimmel Live, in which he noted that the comedian used to be a Democrat donor herself.

“Seems like she’s doing great,” he joked.

“I remember a time when Roseanne was a big Democrat donor. She campaigned for Bill Clinton, she gave lots of money… Of course, I remember a time when Donald Trump was a Democrat, too,” he said.

Barr was famously fired from The Conners, the 2018 sitcom based off her series Roseanne, after she made a racist tweet against Valerie Jarrett, who once served as Barack Obama’s senior adviser.

Though she did apologize to Jarrett, Barr later doubled down on her remarks during a public appearance.

“Well, I recognize that she thinks I wronged her,” she said, per The Daily Beast. “I’m sorry that anyone thought that that was a racist and not a political tweet, because it was in fact a political tweet and not a racist tweet whatsoever. I can talk about it till I’m blue in the face and they’re never going to accept it, and I accept that.”

Kimmel actually showed some support for Barr at the time, noting that she was “obviously not doing well.”

“Please take a breath and remember that mental health issues are real,” Kimmel wrote on social media at the time. ���The Roseanne I know could probably use some compassion and help right now.”