George Lopez Stuns ‘The View’ After Revealing Ana Navarro Once Got “So Drunk” She Left Her Dog Behind

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

George Lopez just exposed Ana Navarro for once getting “so drunk” she forgot her beloved dog ChaCha at the bar.

George and his daughter Mayan Lopez stopped by this morning’s taping of The View to promote the second season of their sitcom, Lopez vs. Lopez.

“I love this show so much. I love the dog. I love the topics. I even love the white guy. It’s such a great, great show,” Navarro gushed, noting that George’s character stopped drinking alcohol in the first episode of Season 2. “As somebody with a vested interest in this, is this for the show, or is this for your friends?”

The comedian then joked that it’s “impossible to be sober” around Navarro, pointing to one experience he shared with the co-host when they were hanging out at the Biltmore Hotel in her hometown of Miami, FL.

“We were at the Biltmore in Miami and we spent the whole afternoon together drinking,” he recalled. “She was so drunk she left ChaCha behind.”

The co-hosts’ mouths dropped open in shock as Navarro added, “There was a third friend there who picked her up. I did return the next day to go pick up the leash.”

Sara Haines and Whoopi Goldberg were particularly struck by the story.

“Ana, are you kidding me?” Haines asked, while Goldberg fired off, “You left my dog?! You left my little underarm hair dog with somebody?!”

'The View'
Photo: ABC

The longtime moderator’s reaction didn’t come as much of a surprise. During a May 2023 episode of The View, the panel poked fun at her “special” relationship with Navarro’s pooch while discussing “mommunes,” which are groups of single mothers who live together.

“For me, I have a mommune here at The View for my five-pound poodle who requires constant attention and petting and loves Whoopi Goldberg in some sort of way,” Navarro said at the time as Haines clarified, “in a special way.”

Sunny Hostin joked that the duo “reached first base today during the Hot Topics meeting,” before Haines specified, “At least three times.”

The View airs on weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.