Joy Behar Sends ‘The View’ Into Hysterics After Asking If The Solar Eclipse Should’ve Given Her An “Orgasm”: “What Did I Miss?”

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

Only Joy Behar can turn a topic about solar eclipses into something sexual. On this morning’s episode of The View, the longtime co-host sent the Hot Topics table into hysterics when she questioned the hype over the solar eclipse that took place earlier this month, asking ABC News Chief Meteorologist Ginger Zee if she was supposed to have an “orgasm” as a result of the event.

While Behar was busy watching Netflix instead of the eclipse, Zee was reporting live from the path of totality in Illinois, where she was able to look directly at the sun without her special glasses for the entire four minutes that it was covered by the moon.

“I was reading that you were very emotional about it,” Behar said. “What was I missing? I missed something. What did I miss exactly? Was there some kind of orgasm I was supposed to have?”

Zee replied, “Essentially, yes,” while Sunny Hostin and Alyssa Farah Griffin broke down in laughter from across the table.

“It lasted four minutes,” Sara Haines noted, before Zee added, “Four full minutes. Can you imagine you missed that? Tough to recreate.”

Ana Navarro then chimed in, “I missed it too and after this conversation, I’m having a lot of remorse and regret. Four minutes?!”

Once everyone collected themselves, Zee was able to explain her emotional response to the eclipse.

'The View'
Photo: ABC

“I started storm chasing when I was in college and when I would see a tornado that wasn’t hurting people and it was out there, the power of nature and what it can do — like, I imagine that people that are sports fans that’s what it feels like,” she said. “There’s this real elation.”

The television personality recalled other people having “full emotional breakdowns” during the eclipse, though hers didn’t hit her until later on.

“I had a delayed emotional reaction. And it wasn’t until eight hours later on the airplane home that I felt an energy shift,” Zee said, before quipping, “That’s what happens after four minutes of elation, apparently.”

The View airs weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.