‘Below Deck’s Dylan Piérre De Villiers Tells ‘WWHL’ Why He Appeared In ‘Vanderpump Rules’: “Next Thing I Know, I’m Sitting Next To Katie”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Below Deck star Dylan Piérre De Villiers left many confused by his brief Vanderpump Rules Season 11 cameo. However, the deckhand has explained why he was spotted sitting with Katie Maloney in the March 26 episode of the Emmy-nominated reality show.

Piérre De Villiers stopped by the Bravo Clubhouse for Monday night’s (April 29) taping of Watch What Happens Live, where host Andy Cohen asked how he made it onto an episode of Vanderpump Rules.

“It’s actually such a fun story, Andy,” he said. “So we finished up with our professionals in L.A., right? In Hollywood. So I thought it would be a nice idea to go out.”

Piérre De Villiers continued, “As I go — I’ve never been to SUR before — I see them filming Vanderpump Rules. So Guillermo [Zapata], the owner of it, and Lisa [Vanderpump] and all of them were there. And the next thing I know, I’m sitting next to Katie and asking her what she does for a living.”

The rookie reality star said Maloney “just kind of looked at him,” though revealed they were “chatting back and forth.”

After Cohen asked if there was any “chemistry” between them, Piérre De Villiers said, “Well, I mean, just before I actually got to know her full life story, there was a massive fight that broke out. I was sipping my Aperol Spritz quite vigorously at that point.”

'WWHL'
Photo: Bravo

The yachtie wasn’t exaggerating. The scene he appeared in happened to be on the same night everyone found out that Maloney had hooked up with her ex-husband Tom Schwartz‘s best friend (and former Vanderpump Rules star) Max Boyens.

“[Schwartz] got his ass reamed for keeping it in the friend group but you went to his best friend,” Brock Davies said when he confronted Maloney, who bluntly replied, “When I asked him three months into our separation not to fucking fuck around in this group, he did not give a single fuck about what I thought.”

Maloney’s hookup, though shocking, was warranted. In the same episode, Schwartz revealed that he tried to make out with Scheana Shay while he was still in a relationship with Maloney.

Watch What Happens Live airs Sunday through Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.