‘Vanderpump Rules’ Will Not Be Filming This Summer To Give The Cast A Break After Scandoval: Report

Where to Stream:

Vanderpump Rules

Powered by Reelgood

Vanderpump Rules Season 12 may come a little later than expected.

According to TMZ, the Vanderpump Rules cast will be getting a break from filming this summer after Seasons 10 and 11 unpacked the nonstop drama between Ariana Madix, Tom Sandoval and Rachel “Raquel” Leviss.

The show will be pausing production until after the summer for the very first time. VPR typically begins filming in May and airs the new season in the late fall, but it looks like that won’t be the case for Season 12.

According to Page Six, sources with direct knowledge said producers are giving the crew some time to “decompress after two very rough, intense seasons.” A source told TMZ that Bravo is giving the cast a break with the hopes that they’ll return with “some big developments and new drama” to film.

Despite the report, the show is definitely not canceled.

The delay comes just in time, considering Madix will soon be busy filming one of many new gigs she’s landed since Scandoval catapulted her to new levels of fame.

Madix will soon be filming the new season of Love Island USA in Fiji after she was tapped to replace Sarah Hyland as host of the reality dating series.

Vanderpump Rules S11
Photo: NBC

It’s about time that the VPR cast was given some space to breathe after Scandoval.

Madix and Bravo boss Andy Cohen recently spoke about what the season would have looked like if the cast had been given more of a break after Madix and Sandoval’s breakup, considering filming for Season 11 began just three months after Sandoval’s affair made headlines.

“I think there would’ve been a lot more stuff from everyone,” Madix said during a recent appearance on the Watch What Happens Live After Show. “It was so soon after. I’m still in my, like, functional freeze state, essentially, like, just trying to get through it.”

She then confessed that she was “hesitant” to return to the show at all.

“I felt like I wasn’t in a position financially to walk away. And I also felt like I should keep living my life,” she said. “I also felt like the good, bad, the ugly — that’s kind of what we’ve been doing for how many seasons? I felt like maybe I owed it to people to let them in on that phase of my life even though it was really bad. So you’re watching me very slowly try to pick myself up.”

All 11 seasons of Vanderpump Rules are streaming on Peacock.