Stream and Scream

Is A24’s ‘I Saw The TV Glow’ Streaming On Netflix Or HBO Max?

Where to Stream:

I Saw the TV Glow

Powered by Reelgood

A24 — the Oscar-winning entertainment company behind Everything Everywhere All At Onceis getting ready to release its new psychological-horror film, I Saw the TV Glow. Luckily, we have you covered on all the ways you can watch the movie!

Starring Justice Smith and Brigette Lundy-Paine, I Saw the TV Glow follows two teenagers who bond over their love of the same mysterious late-night show, which also happens to be a “vision of a supernatural world beneath their own,” according to the description. 

So, where can you watch I Saw the TV Glow? Is it on Max? What about Netflix?

Here’s everything we know about the upcoming movie:

WHERE TO WATCH I SAW THE TV GLOW:

UPDATE 6/11/24: I Saw the TV Glow will be available to stream on digital platforms beginning Friday, June 14.


As of now, the only way to watch I Saw the TV Glow is to head out to a movie theater when it releases on Friday, May 3. You can find a local showing on Fandango. Otherwise, you’ll just have to wait until it becomes available to rent or purchase on digital platforms like Vudu, Apple, YouTube and Amazon, or becomes available to stream on Max. Read on for more information.

WILL I SAW THE TV GLOW BE ON MAX?

Yes,  I Saw the TV Glow will be on Max (previously known as HBO Max) as the result of a new multiyear deal between Warner Bros. Discovery and A24 that gives the company access to all of the indie studio’s theatrical releases.

While there is no official streaming release date for the film yet, The Iron Claw, another A24 movie, was released in theaters on Dec. 22 and won’t make its way to Max until May 10 — about 20 weeks after it debuted. If I Saw the TV Glow follows the same trajectory, it’s possible we won’t be able to stream the movie on that platform until late September 2024.

'I Saw the TV Glow'
Photo: Everett Collection

WILL I SAW THE TV GLOW BE ON NETFLIX?

No, I Saw the TV Glow will not be on Netflix. However, it is possible that the movie will land on the streaming giant eventually seeing as Netflix was once home to other A24 movies like Uncut Gems. Until then, you’ll just have to head out to theaters or wait until it becomes available on Max.