Decider After Dark

‘WWHL’: Andy Cohen Asks Julia Fox How Often She Masturbates Now That She’s Been Celibate For 2.5 Years

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Julia Fox is opening up about her decision to be celibate.

The actress stopped by the Bravo Clubhouse for Monday night’s (May 20) episode of Watch What Happens Live, where she wore a trash bag, spoke in the third person and delivered her hot takes on all things Bravo from The Real Housewives of New Jersey to Vanderpump Rules.

However, the conversation took an NSFW turn toward the latter half of the episode when a viewer asked Fox why she decided to become celibate and how not having sex has improved her life.

“Well, I just think nothing good comes from having sex, including children. No, I’m just kidding,” she joked.

In all seriousness, Fox added, “But I think with the overturning of Roe v. Wade and our rights being stripped away from us, this is a way that I can take back the control. And it just sucks that it has to be in that way but I just don’t feel comfortable until things change.”

Host Andy Cohen then asked if Fox had an “end date” in mind.

“Honestly, it was like six months and then it was a year. And now I’m like, ‘Oh my God, it’s almost two-and-a-half years,'” she said. “And it’s still going.”

While the OMG Fashun star missed sex at the beginning of her celibacy journey, she said her desire to go to Pound Town has since faded.

“I think it’s just like getting over anything — smoking, drugs, whatever it may be,” she said. “Eventually, you just forget and then all that energy that you were putting toward sex you can put it toward other things.”

Cohen, being the inquisitive talk show host he is, made sure it was OK to ask a “personal question,” before asking Fox if she masturbates a lot.

“Not as much as you would think. Maybe like once or twice a month,” she admitted. “Sometimes I’ll start and then I get tired and lose interest. I don’t know if anyone can relate but I’m just so tired all the time.”

Watch What Happens Live airs Sunday through Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.