Drew Barrymore Freaks Out Ross Mathews By Making Sex Noises While Cleaning

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

No one was more perplexed by Drew Barrymore‘s sex noises on this morning’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show than her trusty co-host Ross Mathews.

The duo put cleaning tools to the test during a new segment called “Found on TikTok,” where they tried out an electric spin scrubber that aimed to get deep soap scum out of bathroom tiles without the added back pain.

“We’re like Ghostbusters!” Mathews joked as he and Barrymore held up the scrubber, which had a spinning sponge attached to the end of a stick. They proceeded to dip the sponge in water before going to town on a dirty tile wall.

“Oh my God! Oh, this is better than sex!” Barrymore exclaimed. “Oh, my God! Oh, yes. Yes! Yes! Yeeeess!”

With each passing sex noise, Mathews appeared to grow more and more concerned. “You OK? Honey, I think you need to get out of the house a little more,” he finally said.

After proving the cleaning tool did, in fact, work, Barrymore replied, “I mean, it gets the grout and yes I have been single for a very long time.”

Mathews then concluded the segment with one final NSFW dig involving Barrymore and the electric cleaner.

“Yeah, that’s what we’re all thinking right now,” he said. “Maybe you should just take one of these and stay home by yourself.”

'The Drew Barrymore Show'
Photo: CBS

Barrymore has been open about her dating life on The Drew Barrymore Show. While she hasn’t had a serious relationship since divorcing Will Kopelman in 2016, the actress-turned-talk show host recently revealed that she was perfectly happy being single.

“I have continually throughout my life made it about the other person,” she said on the May 16 episode of The Drew Barrymore Show. “I’ve also spent many, many years being single and I have been so incredibly happy. I’ve made finally an investment in myself the way I have invested in others my whole life.

Maybe now it’s time to make an investment in the electric spin scrubber!

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.