‘The Drew Barrymore Show’: Glen Powell And Adria Arjona Broke Out Into Rashes While Filming Bathtub Sex Scene In ‘Hit Man’

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

There was nothing sexy about filming Glen Powell and Adria Arjona‘s sex scenes in the new Netflix flick Hit Man.

On this morning’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show, the duo recalled getting rashes from one particular scene in which they filmed in a bathtub for more than an hour.

According to Arjona, crew members “kept putting dish soap” in the bathtub to create bubbles around her and Powell, who play love interests in the action-comedy.

“I was like, ‘Doesn’t that remove all the oils from ducks in the middle of the ocean? Isn’t that what it’s doing to my skin?'” she remembered. “I didn’t really think of it until after we got out of the shower and I dried myself and I couldn’t bend my knee. My skin was just like tough — like, really, really, really thick.”

Arjona continued, “Then I start breaking out into a rash, like, my whole body. I was like, ‘This is the day I was supposed to be sexy. I’m supposed to be in lingerie.'”

While Arjona said her situation was “not cute,” she wasn’t the only one affected by the rash.

“This will describe Glen really quickly. I’m breaking out in a rash and Glen is freaking out for me,” she said. “He’s like, ‘What do you want?’ He calls a nurse. This whole thing is happening. He’s like, ‘Adria, are you fine? Should we postpone this scene?’ All this stuff.”

She added, “I was like, ‘Dude, have you seen yourself in the mirror?’ And he just looks at himself in the mirror. He’s like, ‘Oh my God, I have it too!’ And he had it all over his body, but he was so focused on me.”

'Hit Man'
Photo: Everett Collection

Being the professionals they are, the two actors decided to put makeup over their rashes and forge on with the scenes regardless.

“We ended up going ahead, and we did all our sex scenes with this rash, which wasn’t very sexy because it was more like ‘Cut!’ and we were both like ‘Get off of me!'” Arjona said.

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.