Drew Barrymore Says She Just Learned What A “Vedgie” Is: “I Certainly Know What A Camel Toe Is!”

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

Drew Barrymore is getting up to date on the latest lingo. On this morning’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show, the actress-turned-talk show host admitted that she just learned about “vedgies,” a.k.a. vagina wedgies.

Oddly enough, the NSFW conversation came up during an episode centered around wedding etiquette. It all started with a Drew’s News topic in which Barrymore and co-host Ross Mathews discussed a viral wedding photo that was ruined by one groomsman’s wedgie.

In the “sweet and wholesome” photo, the groomsmen are praying over the groom before the wedding ceremony. However, one can’t help but notice a very clear wedgie visibly poking through through one groomsman’s tight pants.

“Well, that’s my butt. Those are my butt cheeks,” Brennan, the groomsman in question, says in a TikTok video. “I tried to pull up my pants so they would fit better on my ankles, which they do. But as you can tell, my butt looked like that the entire night and I had no clue until he texted it the next day.”

Barrymore, who donned a veil for the wedding-themed episode, thought the photo was hilarious — and even invited Brennan to appear on The Drew Barrymore Show.

“You are so sweet and so appealing and we’d love to hear about this in real life because those are so far up there,” she said. “I want to know how you didn’t know because apparently that was the whole night like that. Also, we just want to get to know you. We think you’re awesome.”

'The Drew Barrymore Show'
Photo: CBS / TikTok

Mathews, a master of puns, then praised Brennan’s ability to laugh at himself, quipping, “You refused to become the butt of the joke. And I hope this doesn’t drive a wedge in your friendship at all.”

That was when Barrymore was reminded of a new word she recently added to her vocabulary.

“By the way, you know what I just learned about? I had never heard of it. Has anyone ever heard of a vedgie?” she asked, referring to a vagina wedgie. “I didn’t know about the vedgie! I certainly know what a camel toe is.”

Oh, Drew. There’s never a dull moment.

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.