Drew Barrymore Jokes About “Getting Off” To An Unusual Object: “I’m Too Single”

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

Who needs a man when they can have a Stanley Cup? On this morning’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show, host Drew Barrymore gushed over her love of a good, insulated drinking cup.

In another edition of her “Drew Crime” segment, Barrymore enlisted her trusty co-host Ross Mathews and Inside Edition anchor Deborah Norville in reading off some of the most baffling crime-related headlines.

At one point, the trio weighed in on the January arrest of a California woman who allegedly stole $2,500 worth of the famous Stanley stainless steel drinking cups, which have grown in popularity largely due to social media influencers.

“This Stanley Cup thing is insane,” Barrymore said of the craze. “It’s just so wild.”

Despite being perplexed by the trend, Barrymore admitted that she loves herself a good drinking cup as well.

“By the way, I am someone who — I have a continuous, 24/7 cup attached to my hands,” she said. “I get excited when I go to sleep at night with my cup of ice and I wake up and it’s still intact. I’m like, ‘That’s a good cup!'”

She joked, “And I’m too single. Clearly, this is not what should be getting me off in life! But alright, Stanley Cups, I see you.”

'Drew Barrymore Show'
Photo: CBS

This isn’t the only time in recent weeks that a regular household item has gotten Barrymore going. During the May 28 broadcast of The Drew Barrymore Show, the star freaked out Mathews by making sex noises while cleaning a bathroom wall.

While testing out an electric spin scrubber on a dirty tile wall, Barrymore called out, “Oh my God! Oh, this is better than sex! Oh, my God! Oh, yes. Yes! Yes! Yeeeess!”

When a confused Mathews suggested that she “get out of the house a little more,” Barrymore bluntly admitted that she had been “single for a very long time.”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.