Howie Mandel Tells ‘Live’ He “Freaked” After Seeing His Wife’s “Skull” Following A Brutal Drunken Fall

Where to Stream:

Live with Kelly and Mark

Powered by Reelgood

Howie Mandel has opened up about his wife Terry Mandel’s disastrous, drunken fall in Las Vegas.

The America’s Got Talent judge noted that she’s “doing well” now, but rehashed the traumatic moment — which he had first shared publicly during one of Live‘s Vegas shows in February — to co-hosts Kelly Ripa and Mark Consuelos on Monday’s (June 17) episode of Live with Kelly and Mark.

“We partied,” he said. “It was too much. And she was tipsy. I did not know that, and in the middle of the night, she got up, and I don’t know where she was headed, but she headed into the wall.”

Mandel shared that Terry “fell and hit the wainscoting,” highlighting that she “hit that as she went down.”

“She slipped, went down, hit that on her eye, fell on the floor, and broke her cheek,” he continued.

After hearing a “bang” and then a yelp, he “woke up and [he] went, ‘Where are you?'”

“And she went, ‘I don’t know,'” he recalled. “That’s what she said.”

After showing viewers a gruesome picture of his wife following the accident, he teased, “People say, ‘What happened?’ She said, ‘Vegas!'”

He pointed out the cut on her forehead, and although he said “she’s recovered,” he remembered finding her “on the floor.”

“I wake up, I turn on the light, and I look around the bed. She’s in the corner, face down, and I didn’t know she cut her head, but blood is pooling,” he shared. “Snapped is on TV, blood is pooling out, and I just, I freaked out. I picked her up, I put her on the bed, there’s blood everywhere. I went and grabbed all the towels, and all the towels are covered with blood.”

After she requested ice, he found a cold soda can to use instead, but when he placed the can on her head, she “threw it across the room” because it hurt. After wrapping two cans in a towel, she did the same.

“When she did that, I saw her head, and you could actually see her skull,” he said. “It opened up. I freaked.”

He called down to the front desk of their hotel, who called security, and eventually got her to the hospital. Fortunately, Mandel said “she is absolutely perfect” following the accident.

“There is not a scar,” he added. “She is beautiful.”