Ana Navarro Calls Out ‘The View’ EP For “Cringing” After Tiffany Haddish Compares Sperm To “Mind Control Juice”

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

Tiffany Haddish had The View in hysterics as she opened up about her sex life (or purposeful lack thereof).

The comedian stopped by this morning’s episode of the hit daytime talk show, where co-host Ana Navarro praised the actress’s sobriety journey and pointed out that Haddish is now “celibate.”

“Pause, pause, pause!” Haddish chimed in. “Just ‘cause I ain’t got nothing in there, don’t mean I’m trying to be like, ‘No, I don’t want to give up none!’ I would like to. But they have to earn it.”

Haddish revealed that she has been celibate for the “last few months,” though kissing doesn’t count.

“I look at it like this, every time you let somebody [in], as a woman anyways, I feel like you’re giving up a piece of yourself,” she explained. “You’re sharing your soul with this person. I don’t think everybody deserves to get a piece of my soul. They need to qualify for it.”

(Editor’s Note: The View is on hiatus today; contrary to what you may have heard, The View was not canceled today. This article was originally published on May 7, 2024 when this episode first aired. The View will return with new episodes next week.)

The actress joked that she needs to know everything about her next suitor, from his credit score, to whether he has employees, to what these potential employees think of him as a boss.

“Once I let you inside of me, I’m gonna want to follow you,” she said. “That’s in the Bible. That’s in Genesis. Something in that sperm is like mind control juice. Don’t get me started.”

'The View'
Photo: ABC

Sara Haines attempted to shift the conversation to her next question, but Navarro couldn’t help but notice executive producer Brian Teta‘s reaction to the NSFW conversation.

“That one over there — Brian is cringing over there,” she said, while Haddish asked the EP, “Are you gonna have to bleep out ‘sperm’?”

After Haines, Whoopi Goldberg and Sunny Hostin confirmed she could say ‘sperm’ on national television, Haddish immediately called out, “Sperm!”

The View airs on weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.