Jeff Lewis Claims “Drunk” Sonja Morgan “Came For” Him At The ‘WWHL’ 15th Anniversary Special: “She Was Just In My Face”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Jeff Lewis has a bone to pick with Real Housewives of New York City alum Sonja Morgan, who was allegedly “belligerent” while filming the Watch What Happens Live 15th anniversary special, which aired Sunday night (June 30).

Lewis called out the reality star’s drunken antics on a recent episode of Sirius XM’s Jeff Lewis Live.

“I was very annoyed by Sonja and, I believe … that they did a lot of work to edit her obnoxious, drunk behavior, but what you see was 20 times worse,” he said. “She never stopped talking. She was belligerent. She was rude and disrespectful. She was confrontational. She came for me at the break. I was completely turned off by her behavior.”

During the special, Morgan could even be heard demanding that Lewis “get on [his] knees” and apologize to Teresa Giudice for a remark he made about her future on The Real Housewives of New Jersey.

According to Lewis, Morgan told him during the break that she only hates “one other person” more than him.

“Like, here I am celebrating 15 years with my good friend Andy Cohen. I’m having the best time,” he continued. “And I got this woman coming for me — by the way, accusing me of something that I don’t recall doing. And I don’t think it was something that I did do.”

Lewis claimed Morgan got “in [his] face” after the show — until a Bravo executive “came over and literally kind of pulled her away from” him.

The former Flipping Out star also repeated a “rumor” he heard alleging that Morgan and Luann de Lesseps‘ spinoff series Welcome to Crappie Lake was canceled because of Morgan’s drunken “behavior,” though a production source shut down the hearsay to Page Six.

“I watched her behavior and I thought to myself, ‘This has got to affect your career.’ Like when you show up at a professional event and act like this, how can this not affect your career?” Lewis said, later adding, “I think that people really like her and are rooting for her but there is a point in time where it’s not funny anymore, and I think she has to clean up her act.”

A source told Page Six that Morgan “showed up already intoxicated” to the event, though they began serving her “water once her condition became evident during the taping.”

DECIDER has reached out to reps for Morgan for comment, but did not hear back by the time of publication.