‘Owning Manhattan’ Star Chloe Tucker Caine Scoffs At Jonathan Nørmølle’s Claim That He Orchestrated His Firing: “He’s A Mess”

Where to Stream:

Owning Manhattan

Powered by Reelgood

Owning Manhattan star Chloe Tucker Caine is rolling her eyes at Jonathan Nørmølle‘s claim that he purposefully got himself fired by Ryan Serhant‘s real estate firm after learning Netflix allegedly cast fake agents for the show.

“This guy is legit the Justin Bobby of real estate,” Tucker Caine said in a recent TikTok video, comparing Nørmølle to The Hillsbad boy. “Tell me I’m wrong. Just a big ol’ nothing burger Justin Bobby, who looks like he negotiated his way onto planet earth. He’s a mess.”

Tucker Caine also shut down Nørmølle’s accusation that the agents in the show were not real. “Nope we were all agents before there even was a show,” she commented on her TikTok video.

Nørmølle was a catalyst for much of Owning Manhattan’s drama, which started when he brutally criticized a fellow Serhant agent in a podcast recorded right from the office’s studio. Serhant finally decided to fire Nørmølle in the season finale after he cost him a $9 million deal.

But, according to Nørmølle, that was all a part of a premeditated plan to get out of his contract with Serhant.

“I had a plan because I was under contract with Ryan and all the sponsorships,” he told The Daily Mail ahead of the show’s release. “The only way I could get out of those contracts was if I got Ryan mad enough for him to fire me.”

He continued, “And the only way I could do that is by saying all these things like; Ryan had done nothing when he was my age, whereas I have been on Forbes under 30. I made my first $100 million my first year in real estate. I was on the cover of Downtown Magazine, I was Rookie of the Year and I won Most Influential Broker at Broker of the Year Awards.”

Ryan Serhant and Jonathan Normolle on 'Owning Manhattan'
Photo: Netflix

Nørmølle further claimed that Serhant begged him to join the Netflix series, telling the outlet, “Ryan reached out to me twice. I said no, twice. Every time he called there was a little more incentive.” He ultimately decided to join the show to get his “foot in the door and open up me to the world.”

Despite getting fired, Nørmølle alleged that Serhant has tried to hire him back “three times,” noting, “It really played out perfectly for me.”

Owning Manhattan is currently streaming on Netflix.