Teresa Giudice Finally Reveals What Led To Beef With Jeff Lewis During ‘WWHL’ Taping

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of New Jersey

Powered by Reelgood

Teresa Giudice is putting her beef with Jeff Lewis on display. The Real Housewives of New Jersey star finally explained what led to that incredibly awkward moment between her and the podcast host at Andy Cohen‘s Watch What Happens Live 15th anniversary special.

During Sunday night’s (June 30) pre-taped celebration, Giudice was revealed to be the Real Housewife Lewis “got into it with” backstage before the show started. While Lewis apologized to Giudice on air, neither guest disclosed what he said to offend her in the first place.

But on the July 3 episode of Giudice’s Turning the Tables podcast, she revealed exactly what led to their tension.

“They asked him who should go: me or the other person on my show who’s related to me through my brother. That one. I don’t even like to say her name,” Giudice said, referring to her RHONJ co-star and estranged sister-in-law Melissa Gorga.

“He answered me. He said Teresa,” Giudice continued. “But now he said sorry, he takes that back. So that’s what he was apologizing to me for. He’s like, ‘I shouldn’t have said that.’ I said, ‘Oh, OK. Thank you.'”

The reality star said she “accepted” Lewis’ apology for saying she should exit RHONJ instead of Gorga, noting that she wanted him to tell the world why he apologized to her during the WWHL broadcast.

“But I guess he was put on the spot and he really didn’t want to do that,” she said, speculating that he stayed tight-lipped because he was set to have Gorga on his Jeff Lewis Has Issues podcast later that same week.

'WWHL'
Photo: Bravo

With their disagreement behind them, Giudice had nothing but kind words to say about Lewis.

“He’s really lovely. I had a great time. Louie [Ruelas] and I both spoke to him. He was really great to talk to,” she said. “We even invited him to our house. We were like, ‘If you’re ever in Jersey, I would love to cook for you.’ So we told him that.”

She even offered to appear on his podcast in the future.

“I told him I would love to go on his podcast. We could cross-promote each other. I would love to do that,” she said. “I definitely can’t talk about a lot of stuff right now so maybe when the season’s over, we will do that. And trust me, I want to do it.”

The Real Housewives of New Jersey airs Sunday nights at 8/7c on Bravo. New episodes stream the next day on Peacock.