Tobey

What’s up Internet? The music video for the Eminem’s second single Tobey from his upcoming album The Death Of Slim Shady featuring Big Sean and Babytron just dropped and I’m happy to share that I loved it.

Originally a cut track from Janurary’s All Is Yellow album from Cole Bennett’s Lyrical Lemonade outfit, Eminem apparently loved the idea and wanted it for his album. This is the result.

Babytron starts

Tobey Maguire got bit by a spider, but see, me, it was a goat
If you want space, I hope you take your helmet off soon as you get up to Venus and choke

Which sets up for an amazing song from the trio from Detroit and has Eminem weighing in on his legacy and securing his place as a trail blazer in hip hop.

Surfing the web for commentary, this track seems to have a fan base divided. I’m a fan, what about you?

My anticipation for this album is huge and Friday can’t roll around fast enough.


Reply by email or XMPP.