Power is Finally Back On in My Area!

Hey folks,

My family and I have finally regained power after having to endure the wrath of Category 1 Hurricane Beryl early Monday morning. I knew it was gonna cause damage, but I didn’t think it would pack quite a punch. This was extremely unpleasant having to sit through three days of having no power as well as dealing with the heat. Obviously, we had to get outside and find a place where there’s air conditioning and so the local Asian mall in our neighborhood was a perfect place to check up on the news on what’s going on in our city.

The city and state officials should have warned us well in advance that this storm would be coming. Also, I personally blame CenterPoint, the energy company in our area, for being slow in restoring power, and not being fully prepared for storms like this approaching. They need to do a better job in the future.

I do feel bad for the other residents that were hit hard the most.

One thought on “Power is Finally Back On in My Area!

  1. dragonalpha123 July 11, 2024 / 3:27 pm

    Sizzling fire pumpkins! That’s great!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.