Advertisement

Jerry Jones met Jay Z at the Cowboys-Giants game

The Dallas Cowboys were at MetLife to face the New York Giants on Sunday, and as such, two titans of industry collided.

Of course, I’m talking about Jerry Jones and Jay Z.

Before they shared what was likely one of the most awkward handshakes in history, they had to have talked about something. Can you imagine how this conversation went? No? Don’t worry. I did so that you didn’t have to.

Here’s how I imagine it going down:

Jones: Hello there, sir. Are you famous or something?

Jay: Um, yeah. I’m… I’m pretty famous.

Jones: Hm. Interesting. [Turns to his assistant] Who is this guy and why are his seats as good as mine?

Jones’ assistant: This is Jay Z. He represents Dez Bryant now. I’m pretty sure he raps?

Jones: [To assistant] Rap? Never touch the stuff. [Turns to back to Jay Z] Ah, yes. Loved you on the Rush Hour soundtrack. I mostly just loved the movie, but your song was quite spirited.

Jay: What?

Jones: Go Cowboys!

More NFL