Advertisement

13-year-old Mo'Ne Davis to publish memoir

(PHOTO: Gene J. Puskar/AP Photo)

(PHOTO: Gene J. Puskar/AP Photo)

Mo’Ne Davis, the Little League baseball star who rocketed to fame this year when she became the first female pitcher to toss a shutout in the Little League postseason, is publishing a memoir.

Mo’Ne Davis is 13 years old.

The memoir will be titled Mo’ne Davis: Remember My Name, and it will be released in March, per the AP.

From a statement from Davis:

“I’m just a girl that likes to play sports and I’m excited to share my story with everyone. I hope it encourages people to take a chance and play the sports they want to play and not just the ones people expect them to play.”

The book will be published by HarperCollins Children’s Books, so I doubt this will be a second-coming of Agassi’s autobiography. It will be a nice, fun book for young people and hopefully an inspiration for boys and girls who love sports.

Yeah, she’s 13. Yeah, I doubt she has figured out too many secrets of life in that time. But she’s done a lot cooler stuff in her 13 years than I’ve done in my 28, and I look forward to reading the book.

(Thanks to Mashable for sharing.)

More MLB