July 2023 IndieWeb Carnival Roundup

Published on under the IndieWeb category.

Last month I hosted the second edition of the IndieWeb Carnival, a challenge that invites you to write about a topic on your personal website in a given month. The IndieWeb Carnival rotates between hosts each month, who each choose their own topic. Last month’s inaugural carnival, hosted by Sara, was on the theme of cooking. This month, Mark will be hosting, inviting anyone who wants to join to write about gardening on their blog.

I chose the theme “moments of joy” for July, inspired by my series of blog posts where I document small moments that have brought me joy. We had (at least!) eight entries, which you can read below:

As I saw entries come in through my RSS feeder, I felt joyful (meta indeed!). I enjoyed reading everyone’s interpretation on the theme. I am looking forward to the next carnival. I have only included the entries of which I know above. If you wrote an entry and want me to add it to the list, send me an email at readers [at] jamesg [dot] blog.

Check out Mark’s announcement post for information on the August 2023 carnival. If you are interested in learning more about the carnival or hosting an edition yourself, check out the IndieWeb wiki page on the IndieWeb Carnival.

Thank you to Sara for sharing the idea of an IndieWeb Carnival and for getting us started last month!

Also posted on IndieNews.

Go Back to the Top