Boxing

Logan Paul teases replacing Mike Tyson to fight brother Jake — with intriguing stipulation

Logan Paul is teasing the ultimate backup plan now that brother Jake’s clash with Mike Tyson is on hold.

Older brother and WWE star Logan, 29, floated the idea of replacing Tyson for the Netflix bout and boxing Jake, 27, as Tyson deals with health issues. 

“So Mike Tyson’s out? I’ll step in and we can settle this once and for all @jakepaul,” Logan posted to X along with a photo of a much younger version of the two facing off on Friday night.

WWE United States champion Logan Paul Getty Images

Jake seemed open to the idea but noted that one important person in their lives might be against it. 

“Mom doesn’t want me to KO you but f–k it,” Jake replied on X. “Loser has to change their last name #PaulVsPaul.”

Fans in the comments section appeared to be eating up the idea of the YouTube-stars-turned-boxers squaring off.

Jake is 9-1 with six knockouts in his career and Logan – currently WWE’s United States champion – has an exhibition match draw with Floyd Mayweather Jr. and a win over Dillion Danis to his name.

“ i would rather this over Mike Tyson tbh,” X user @IMHarisonJames wrote.”

Added @PrabhhSingh: “This just makes sense for Netflix”

“Damn if this happens that would be crazy,” wrote @JaisSportsTakes.

One user even suggested a different stipulation — the loser changes their first name to Paul.

Jake Paul PETER FOLEY/EPA-EFE/Shutterstock

Tyson, 57, was scheduled to fight Jake Paul in a sanctioned boxing match at AT&T Stadium live on Netflix, but a health concern arose for the former “Baddest Man on the Planet.”

Tyson suffered an ulcer flare-up onboard a plane from Miami to Los Angeles on Sunday.

A new date for the fight is expected to be announced on June 7, according to Most Valuable Promotions, Paul’s promotional company organizing the event.

“I want to thank my fans around the world for their support and understanding during this time,” Tyson said in a statement.

Mike Tyson AP

“Unfortunately, due to my ulcer flareup, I have been advised by my doctor to lighten my training for a few weeks to rest and recover. My body is in better overall shape than it has been since the 1990s and I will be back to my full training schedule soon. 

“Jake Paul, this may have bought you some time, but in the end you will still be knocked out and out of boxing for good. I appreciate everyone’s patience and can’t wait to deliver an unforgettable performance later this year.” 

There was optimism on Tuesday that the fight would still take place as Tyson posted that he was feeling “100 percent” and Jake Paul said nothing changed before ultimately postponing the fight. 

Jake Paul was disheartened by the fact the bout wasn’t going to go on as scheduled 

“Obviously, devastating news, I’m heartbroken, speechless, gutted,” Paul said in a video posted to X on Friday. “We’ve been working so hard over here, everyone in this camp. And I just feel so bad for everyone involved in this event, the whole undercard, this opportunity has been ripped from all of us. But I do value Mike’s health first and foremost. Love that guy, have so much respect for him.”

Paul continued: “I want Mike to be healthy. And he still says he’s going to knock me out and that I bought myself some time,” he added with a laugh. “So Mike is still talking s–t over there.”