Music

‘Gossip Girl’ star Taylor Momsen gets bitten by a bat during concert, needs rabies shots

A bat out of hell.

“Gossip Girl” alum Taylor Momsen got bit by a bat while performing with her band The Pretty Reckless in Seville, Spain on May 29.

Momsen, 30, shared an Instagram video Friday that showed the moment the bat landed on her leg as she was on stage.

 “You guys are pointing at something and I don’t know what you’re saying,” Momsen said to the crowd, who saw the bat fly on the actress and musician.

A bat flew on Taylor Momsen’s leg. Instagram / @taylormomsen
Taylor Momsen didn’t realize a bat was on her leg on stage. Instagram / @taylormomsen
Taylor Momsen performing in Spain. Instagram / @taylormomsen

Momsen was then horrified as she realized the bat was on her leg.

“There’s a flying f–king bat on my leg right now,” she said. “Can someone help me, please?”

A bat on Taylor Momsen’s leg. Instagram / @taylormomsen

Several men rushed on stage to help Momsen as she tried to shield herself from the bat.

“I must really be a witch,” Momsen jokingly told the crowd. “It’s alright and the bat’s fine. He’s gonna be my new friend.”

Taylor Momsen learned how dangerous bats are. Instagram / @taylormomsen
Taylor Momsen joked about being bitten by a bat. Instagram / @taylormomsen

She elaborated more on the incident in the caption of her Instagram post.

“So…ROCK AND ROLL MOMENT…in Sevilla Wednesday during “Witches Burn” of all songs… a BAT 🦇 🦇 flew onto me and clung to my leg…In the moment I was performing and had no idea until the incredible crowd kept screaming and pointinG,” Momsen wrote.

Taylor Momsen needs rabies shots for two weeks. Instagram / @taylormomsen

“He was cute, but yes he bit me…so rabies shots for the next two weeks 😖😖😖 thanks to all the staff at the hospital who dubbed me #batgirl after seeing it on the local news that morning…more footage to come…that’s one for the books!!!! @acdc #pwrup #BATGIRL.”

Taylor Momsen in the hospital after being bitten by a bat. Instagram / @taylormomsen
The bat bit Taylor Momsen’s left leg. Instagram / @taylormomsen

Momsen’s band is opening for AC/DC on their PWR Up Tour.

She has been the frontwoman of The Pretty Reckless since they formed in 2009.

Taylor Momsen is in the band The Pretty Reckless. Instagram / @taylormomsen

Momsen has been focused on her music career since her role as Jenny Humphrey on “Gossip Girl” came to an end in 2010.

Last year, Momsen said told her former co-star Penn Badgley on his “Podcrushed” podcast that she willingly walked away from “Gossip Girl” after three seasons to pursue music.

“Literally, as soon as I got to an age where I could make my own decisions, it was like a click… I woke up one morning and went, ‘Wait a second. I don’t have to do this? I don’t have to do this other job? I can just play in my band and tour and write songs? I can just do that?’ ” she said.

“I uprooted and changed my life overnight. [Production] went, ‘Well, we can’t let you out of your deal, but we can write you out of the show so you can go on tour. You can’t act in anything else, though.’ “

Momsen said that the producers of the hit teen drama series let her to follow her “dream” of being a musician.

“I’m forever grateful and thankful to them for that,” she said.